Hire Au pair, Nanny, Child and Senior Caregivers
Forgot?
Register

Au Pair Job in North Vancouver British Columbia, Canada for 10-12 Months provided by Michael's Family

Family ID 421582
Earliest Starting Date Jul 2014
Latest Starting Date Aug 2014
Needs for 10-12 Months

3 children in age group of 1-5 Year, 6-10 Year

Last Action 28 Aug 2014
Profile added to 0 Hotlist in last 3 weeks

Contact Information

City North Vancouver

State British Columbia

Postal Code For Premium Members only

Country Canada

Job Description

We would like a patient, energetic, kind, and dependable au pair to be responsible for walking our girls a short distance to and from school or the school bus each day, preparing snacks and meals for them, playing with and cleaning up after the children, bathing, dressing and reading to them, and helping with homework, as well as general housekeeping. Moira will be returning to work part time in September, so you will need to look after the baby (who will be 1 year old in April) during the day, feeding, changing, playing, stimulating her and keeping her safe when she is not sleeping.

We live in a new, very clean and comfortable house in beautiful North Vancouver, with mountains on one side and ocean on the other, and many parks and trails in-between. Accommodation will be a comfortable room with a queen-size bed and shared bathroom. Television and wireless internet are provided, along with all the amenities of a home.

We will need you to look after the children while the father is at work (Monday-Friday, 8-5), although our older daughters are in school from 9-3. We also need help with housework including cleaning and laundry. If you like cooking, you are welcome to help make dinners.

Because babies can add some irregularity into a daily schedule, we need someone who is adaptable and flexible, ready to help out whenever help is needed. Ideally, our au pair will be someone who, after a little while, will be able to take initiative and help us with household tasks without needing to be asked. Cleanliness and organization are very important to us.

It would be great if our au pair is already in Canada or has a visa for Canada so there is no uncertainty about her ability to come here, but we are open to all good candidates.

We look forward to hearing from au pairs

Additional Pictures

Family Information

Are you a single parent? No, our Family has both Mother and Father

Family Age Group 30-45

Your Nationality Canadian

What languages are spoken at home? English, French

Religion/Spiritual Practice Catholic

Is Religion important to you? Not Important

Occupation Realtor, Teacher

Number of People Live in house 5

Children Age and Sex Girl, 7
Girl, 5
Girl, 1

Do you have any pets? Yes

Where do you live? Suburb

Job Requirement

We are looking for Au Pair

Earliest Starting Date 2014-07-01

Latest Starting Date 2014-08-28

Duration of Job 10-12 Months

Required Gender Female

Au Pairs of the following nationalities only
Canadian
French

Required Language Skills No Preferences

Minimum Desired Experience? No Preference

Level of Education you Require No Preferences

Children/adults Age to look after 1-5 Year, 6-10 Year

Number of Children to take care of 3

Required working hours per week 35 - 40

Per Month Pocket Money 175 CAD

Willing to pay or share travel cost? No

Required Age Range 18-30

Smoking is Allowed No

Have to look after disabled No

Have to take care of Pets No

Required who can swim Yes

Required who can ride a bike No

Can Attend Language Courses? Yes

Required First Aid Training No

Required who can drive No

Family Description

For Premium Members only

Accommodation

Queen size bed in a large room on the lower level of a very new house, with a desk, dresser, closet, etc. Semi-private bathroom including bath and shower. Wireless internet, television, etc. Very comfortable.