Familien ID: 2689736

Kinder: 2 Kinder, 6-10 Jahre

Tutor gebraucht für: Mathematik, Englisch, Musik

Kann die Kinder mit einbeziehen: Hausaufgabenhilfe, Bücher vorlesen, Kunst & Basteln, Buchstaben & Töne, Gedankenspiele & Aktivität, Lieder & Gedichte

Ort: Brooklyn / Großstadt | Mehr ⇩

Name Beata

Region/Land New York

PLZ Nur für Premium-Mitglieder

Aufenthaltsbeginn: Aug. 2023 - Nov. 2023

Aufenthaltslänge: 12-24 Monate

Letzter Login: 10 Okt. 2023

Möchtest Du diese Familie kontaktieren?

Komm zu uns, wenn Du noch kein Konto bei AuPair.com hast
und kontaktiere alle Gastfamilien kostenlos. Wenn Du schon ein Konto hast, Anmeldung, um Nachrichten an deine Favoriten zu schicken.
0 Mal als Favorit Hinzufügt in den letzten 3 Wochen
Profil besucht von 37 Kandidaten in den letzten 3 Wochen

Brief ans Au Pair

We are a family of 3, me Beata, and my twin eight year old daughters. We live in Brooklyn in a very green and peaceful area called Ditmas Park in a very big house. We have two cats Coco and Luna so you should not have cat allergies if you’d like to live with us. Our house is 30 minutes walk to a very big park – Prospect Park. There are coffee shops and restaurants and other places like that within walking distance and also we are close to public transportation. It takes about 30 minutes to get to Manhattan by car or train from here. We are also 30 minutes from the beach.

I have not had an Au Pair or live in nanny before.

Kids go to school that is about 20 min drive, so I am looking for someone who can drive. Kids have lots of after school activities like swim class, dance, guitar, rock etc. So they also need rides to their after school activities. Both kids are smart and talented and go to a gifted and talented class. Ideally our Au Pair could help with homework and support their education and engagement with reading, math and other learning.

Kids favorite activity is art, they can make art for 8 hours a day on the weekends. So someone with good artistic skills would be great. They also love to listen to stories and physical play like ciuciu babka, hide and seek, chasing each other, etc.

Ola has a very mild mannered personality and is very easy to take care of and play with. She is emotional and sensitive to any criticism, so important to be very kind and gentle with her. She is loving and friendly and chatty and just such a pleasure.

Kayla is a strong personality and extremely smart and well read (she can read a book a day at age 8 and listened to the entire Harry Potter book collection multiple times and has a vocabulary of a child several years older). She can be moody when told what to do as she feels quite ready to be an independent adult in some ways, yet she is still 8, so it takes thoughtfulness to work with her well to do things like clean up her room etc. She is very talkative and can have great conversations and loves to tell stories together and make up stories and loves to engage with new people. She loves praise and encouragement. She is very affectionate and loving and will give random hugs and say randomly “I love you.” She is in good mood and a peach 90% of the time and 10% of the time it takes patience to get her to do things she needs to do but does not want to do at the moment.

Both kids are not great at cleaning as we always had a housekeeper so this year we will focus on learning to clean up and I will need Au Pair’s help to help kids learn to do at least basic cleaning of their own room and stuff.

Kids are open to learning when they are interested in something so I would love someone with experience in teaching kids as these smart talented girls need a lot of new stimulation and ideas.

We do not have a TV in the house and I am strict about limiting kids time on ipads to only evening cartoon/ipad time. We don’t do social media and I try to keep them engaged in the world of in person activities and interactions and off technology for now.

I am separated from kids’ dad Stephen. We are friendly and he lives in the same neighborhood. Girls are with me 70% of the time and every other weekend and Tuesdays they go to their dad’s home. Our Au Pair would interact with Stephen also at some pick ups and drop offs and maybe some other babysitting help.

Because Stephen has kids every other weekend, you could have every other weekend free from Friday afternoon to Monday afternoon unless kids are sick and can’t go to school or something unusual is going on. Some weekends Stephen may need some help.

The schedule with me would be taking kids to school and helping with mornings
- Every other Monday
- Every Wednesday, Thursday and Friday 6:45am – 9am
Pick up from school
- Monday at 2:30 and take them to swim class and stay with them in swim then take them home
- Tuesday pick up from school at 2:30pm, give snack and a break at the playground, and drop off at dance class at 3:30 and then likely that’s it as dad has them on Tuesdays for an overnight
- Wednesday pick up from school at 2:30 and bring them to music class and drop them off there, I pick them up usually myself from music
- Thursday pick up from afterschool at their school at 5pm
Evenings help:
- Help with dinner, homework and sometimes cover the evening if I am going out from the time of getting home to about 8pm. I usually do bedtime myself and sometimes I would need coverage for bedtime, likely sometimes on Wednesdays or Thursdays so I can go out in the evening. Kids go to sleep around 8:30pm or 9pm and they are great sleepers and very infrequently wake up at night.
- You would help with making food and cleaning up and homework and bedtime routines etc. I am usually home in the evenings so you would be helping me while I am there. I will be out about 1-2 evenings per week when you would get kids to bed on your own. I like to dance and go to several dance classes a week and will need help in the evenings so I can go to dance class.
Weekend help:
- You would help me every other weekend when I have kids or go with me on trips. We could figure out hours etc depending on weekend plans. We are often going on weekend trips out of town and you would come on most trips.
- For Christmas we got to the Caribbean, this year to Dominican Republic, if your visa allows you are welcome to come with us and help on vacations.
- For April spring break you would also be welcome to join on a trip, not sure yet where we will go in 2024. In summer time we take a lot of vacation and kids will also start sleep away camp so you would have a few weeks off likely and you would come on some of the vacations.

We go away for weekends about once a month to surrounding areas.

I am a psychiatrist and work mostly normal daytime hours.

I host lots of friend events and dinners. I host a singing circle, some womens group events, out of town community song circle leaders, sometimes dance or other types of events and gatherings for friends. When kids are around you would help me keep an eye on the kids during the events.

I love living in Brooklyn and NYC and I do lots of fun activities here. You will have time to explore the city, take classes, etc. There are many universities nearby, Brooklyn College is walking distance from here. There are several affordable community colleges around too.

I am looking for someone really friendly, comfortable, low-conflict, and easy to live with. Someone with great people skills, who is good at addressing any issues or conflict and is a great communicator. I like to have a very peaceful calm house so most important is that the person who joins our family has easygoing and cheerful personality. I do not drink or smoke and would want someone with no addictions. We eat very healthy food so also important to know about healthy eating and lifestyle.

I look forward to meeting you.
Mehr ⇩

Job Beschreibung

I need help with kids after school and every other weekend.
My house is very beautiful and big.
Mehr ⇩

Info über die Familie

Die Familie hat Haustiere - Ja

Die Familie hat Haustiere Ja

Die Familie lebt in Großstadt

Alter der Eltern 30-45

Sind Sie alleinerziehend? Ich bin alleinerziehende Mutter

Nationalität amerikanisch

Sprache, die Zuhause gesprochen wird Englisch, Polnisch

Religion keine Religion

Bedeutung der Religion Unwichtig

Gegenwärtige Beschäftigung Arzt/Ärztin

Personen im Haushalt 3

Alter und Geschlecht der zu betreuenden Kinder/Personen 8 jahr weiblich
8 jahr weiblich

Mehr ⇩

Job Anforderungen

Soll schwimmen können - JaSoll Fahrrad fahren können - JaErwartet Erste-Hilfe-Kurs  - JaFührerschein erforderlich - Ja

Wöchentliche Arbeitsstunden 30 - 35

Taschengeld der Au Pair, Nachhilfe 1000 USD

Bevorzugtes Geschlecht weiblich

Aufenthaltslänge 12-24 Monate

Frühestes Startdatum Aug. 2023

Spätestes Startdatum Nov. 2023

Sie suchen ein(e) Au Pair und Nachhilfe

Alter der zu betreuenden Kinder/Personen 6-10 Jahre

Kinder/Personen, die betreut werden sollen 2

Gewünschte Erfahrungen in der Betreuung 50-100

Wir brauchen einen Tutor für Mathematik, Englisch, Musik

Wie alt sind die Menschen, die der Tutor unterrichten soll? Grundschulkinder (6-12)

Wir brauchen Unterstützung bei

Bevorzugte Nationalität des Kandidaten Polnisch

Gewünschte Sprachkenntnisse
 Polnisch, Minimum Muttersprache
- oder -
 Englisch, Minimum (C2) Annährend muttersprachliche Kenntnisse

Gewünschtes Bildungsniveau Universität

Beteiligung an Reisekosten Yes

Gewünschtes Alter des Kandidaten 22-32

Raucher akzeptiert Nein

Betreuung von Kindern/Personen mit Behinderungen Nein

Betreuung von Haustieren Ja

Soll schwimmen können Ja

Soll Fahrrad fahren können Ja

Kandidat kann Sprachkurs besuchen Ja

Erwartet Erste-Hilfe-Kurs Ja

Führerschein erforderlich Ja

Mehr ⇩

Beschreibung der Familie

Komm zu uns, wenn Du noch kein Konto bei AuPair.com hast
und kontaktiere alle Gastfamilien kostenlos. Wenn Du schon ein Konto hast, log in, um Nachrichten an deine Favoriten zu schicken.

Au Pair Unterbringung

There is a beautiful room on the third floor where kids live and it has a shared bathroom with the kids.
Au Pair USA - so beginnst du dein Abenteuer im Ausland!

weiter »
Au Pair USA: Informationen zum J1-Visum

weiter »
Au Pair in den USA werden: Voraussetzungen

weiter »