Mitgliedsnummer 1729793

Nationalität senegalesisch | Mehr ⇩

Vor- und Zuname Sokhna wallo

Ort/Region/Land Baltimore/ Maryland

Land USA

Start Apr. 2022 - Mai 2023

Aufenthaltslänge 10-12 Mon.

Gute Sprachkenntnisse in Englisch (C1), Französisch (Muttersprache)

Letzter Login 16 Mai 2021

Möchten Sie Sokhna wallo kontaktieren?

Kommen Sie zu uns, wenn Sie noch kein Konto bei AuPair.com haben
und sehen Sie sich das Profil an. Wenn Sie schon ein Konto haben, Anmeldung um Nachrichten an Ihre Favoriten zu schicken.
0
Profil von 0 Kandidaten als Favorit hinzugefügt in den letzten 3 Wochen
2
2 Gastfamilienbesuche in den letzten 3 Wochen.
100%
Antwortrate - sehr aktiv im Antworten

Brief an die Gastfamilie

Hello Family!
thank you for taking the time to read my letter.

My name is Sokhna and I'm 22 years old. I am living in Baltimore, USA.
I have a passion for children and their well-being that led me to work as a babysitter here in the region and hopefully as an au pair abroad in the near future.
I'm very easy-going, respectful and love life! I'm very serious and committed to doing the very best at whatever my task is. I am very open-minded and responsible. Hope that my passion and your family's needs can meet to see wonderful things happen.

-- At the moment, I have just graduated from Atlantic university in IT. I also work as a waitress at a local restaurant.

-- In my free time, I like to play video games in my computer, learn a new language, read a lot, listen to music, walk or cooking. Learning something new is one of my favorite hobbies as I am very curious. Furthermore, I enjoy reading a good book and singing – even though I cannot sing. Being a huge fan of the English football club Liverpool FC (maybe you know it?), I watch each of their games on TV to support the team.

Personality:
I would describe myself as a reliable and caring person, who tries to make the best out of every situation.
My life goal is to always try to live life to the fullest. I'm a happy girl who loves to laugh and play. I also understand as an au pair there's a time to be serious. I'm very optimistic and always look to see the positives in a situation. I love adventures and learning new things. One of my favorite things about being an au pair is the cultural exchange and getting to see life in a other perspective.

My friends:
I like spending time with my friends; they are – as well as my family – very important to me. Always trying to help, I’m always there for them if they need me.
Mehr ⇩

Betreuungserfahrungen

Experiences and Motivation:
I have extensive experience with children in a variety of settings.
- The last three summer holidays I helped at a kids summer English-French camp and was assigned to teach the youngest group of children the basics of English-French. In between the short exercise lessons I was responsible for entertaining the children and we had lots of fun playing hide and seek, doing face paintings, colouring ins, Yes or No game, playing who am I and many more games.it is always a lot of fun !

- When my niece was younger, I also took care of her, when her mum was working or was traveling. Through this time, I have found out how much fun it is to have children around, I can’t imagine a life without them.

- I began babysitting, which I did consistently for about a year. 

My Motivation:
Two of my greatest loves in life are Travel and Children.
●♡●
There's nothing more beautiful than watching a child grow, not only physically, but also mentally and in maturity.
For me, being an au pair is not a job, it's a piece of the family.
●♡●
-- The reason why I want to go abroad as an au pair is that I want to get to know a different way of life as well as different cultures. Most importantly, it would be a great chance to spend an entire year taking care of children. And of course, it would be great to improve my language skills as well.
-- Explore more places during time off and meeting new sets of friends.
-- I believe being an au pair will help me to be more independent and responsible , Taking good care of my host family gives me more responsibility.
●♡●
Throughout this experience I know that I can learn a lot from the family and really looking forward to having a harmonious relationship with them. *And these memories will be treasured forever*
Mehr ⇩

Weitere Bilder

Mehr ⇩

Persönliche Daten

Nicht-RaucherHat einen Erste-Hilfe-Kurs absolviert - JaKann gut schwimmen - JaKann Fahrrad fahren - Ja

Kann gut schwimmen

Kann Fahrrad fahren

Hat einen Führerschein

Hat Geschwister

Hat einen gültigen Reisepass

Nicht-Raucher

Hat einen Erste-Hilfe-Kurs absolviert

Aktuelle Beschäftigung Student/in (Wissenschaft/IT)

Bildung Hochschule

Sprachkenntnis

Französisch: Muttersprache
Englisch: (C1) Fachkundige Sprachverwendung, Seit 10 Jahre

Sport  Basket, football

Religion Muslimisch

Für das Au Pair ist Religion Wichtig

Spezielle Ernährungsweise Keine

Sonstige Krankheiten oder Allergien: No

Mehr ⇩

Job-Präferenzen

Würde für zusätzliche Bezahlung mehr arbeiten - JaWürde bei einer Familie mit Haustieren leben - JaWürde Haustiere betreuen - Nein

Gewünschtes Zielland
Belgien, Italien, Saudiarabien, Schweiz & USA

Bevorzugte Gegend Großstadt, Vorort, Stadt, Dorf, Ländlich

Aufenthaltslänge 10-12 Mon.

Frühester Beginn Apr. 2022

Spätester Beginn Mai 2023

Würde bei einer Familie mit Haustieren leben

Würde für zusätzliche Bezahlung mehr arbeiten

Würde Haustiere betreuen

Gewünschtes Alter der zu betreuenden Kinder 0-1, 1-5 Jahre, 6-10 Jahre, 11-14 Jahre, 15 Jahre+

Erfahrung in der Kinderbetreuung in den letzten 24 Monaten (in Std.) 200 - 500

Anzahl der Kinder, die das Au Pair maximal betreuen würde 2

Ist bereit, mit einem allein erziehenden Elternteil zu leben Ja, mit Mutter o. Vater

Würde Kinder mit Behinderung betreuen

Würde Erwachsene mit Behinderung betreuen

Bevorzugte Altersgruppe der SchülerInnen

Mehr ⇩

Über mich:

Kommen Sie zu uns, wenn Sie noch kein Konto bei AuPair.com haben
und sehen Sie sich das Profil an. Wenn Sie schon ein Konto haben, log in um Nachrichten an Ihre Favoriten zu schicken.