Au Pair Vermittlung, Nanny, Kindermädchen, SeniorenbetreuerIn au pair
Forgot?
Neu anmelden
englisch
Molly aus England GB

Molly, 24, englisch, zurzeit in England GB sucht einen Job als Au Pair in USA

Au Pair ID 1084357

Nationalität englisch

Vor- und Zuname Molly

Ort/Region/Land Leeds/ West Yorkshire

Land England GB

Start Mrz. 2018 - Dez. 2018

Aufenthaltslänge >1 Jahr

Gute Sprachkenntnisse in Englisch

Letzter Login 01 Nov. 2018

0

1

0%

Möchten Sie dieses Au Pair kontaktieren?

Kommen Sie zu uns! Wenn Sie noch kein Konto bei AuPair.com haben
und kontaktieren Sie alle Au Pairs kostenlos. Wenn Sie schon ein Konto haben, Anmeldung um Nachrichten an Ihre Favoriten zu schicken.

Brief an die Gastfamilie

My name is Mollie and I am 23 years old. I live in Leeds, which is in the north of England. I live with my Mum, Dad and one of my two sisters. My younger sister, Libby has just turned 18 years old and we are really close friends. My older sister, Caitlin is 27 and lives in London where she works as a teacher for children aged 4-5. Even though she is further away, me and Caitlin have always been best friends so we still make sure we speak every day.
My Mum works in children's mental health for an organisation called CAMHs whilst my Dad is a manager of planning for British Telecoms (BT). They have just bought a new holiday home on the east coast of England at the seaside, even though we all live busy lives and my parents work so hard, we try to make sure to visit together once a month to have some all important family time.
I have a very close knit family and am lucky enough to still have all 4 grandparents so I am sure to visit them as much as possible to appreciate every minute I have with them.
Leeds is a big city but it is very close to the countryside which makes it the perfect place to live as you can have the perfect mix of the hustle and bustle of the city and the relaxing tranquility of the countryside.
I am currently working for Nuffield Health and have recently had a promotion to become a Fitness and Wellbeing Advisor. This involves travelling around Yorkshire to the Nuffield's corporate sites performing health assessments, creating fitness and wellbeing plans for patients and clients. Prior to this I was working in the hospital as a radiology technician. This was a fast paced, demanding clinical job which involved caring for both adults and children.

Since a young age, I have worked with children, starting with working as a gymnastics coach. My first job was for Elevations Academy for Dance as a gymnastics coach. Here, I coached both boys and girls aged 3-18 on four pieces of apparatus (floor, beam, bars and vault). In this role I had to be self assured and confident as I was only aged 14/15.
I also went on to coach gymnastics at Camp Monroe in New York in 2016 and 2017. Camp Monroe has been running since 1941 and is a Jewish summer camp for children aged 6-16 on an 8 week programme. This meant I spent 10 weeks in New York working on the camp followed by another month of travelling around the states with friends afterwards. On my first trip to camp, it was a complete gamble as I didn't know where I was going or anyone that I was going to be living with for the next 2 months. Luckily, I was with a great group of people from all over the world who I remain friends with now and really feel as though we will be friends for life. At Camp Monroe, as well as coaching gymnastics, I shared a bunk and was responsible for a group of girls aged 13-15. Through sharing living quarters, we also shared pretty much everything (sometimes not through choice haha) and formed such a unique bond and we really became like one big family. One of the campers was going through some really personal family issues that she only felt confident in trusting me with. This was a real honour as it made me feel as though she really trusted and respected me enough to tell me and listen to my offerings of advice.
Through my role as a Disney Princess look alike I am left to care for children usually at birthday parties. This involves a high level of imagination and inventiveness to be able to adapt to the surroundings and entertain a group of children on first meeting. Because of this, I have also gained a plethora of games and entertainment for children of all ages. As a princess, I also did charity performances on a local children's ward and at the children's heart surgery fund Christmas parties. This meant I was able to adapt to poorly children and it was priceless seeing their faces fill with smiles.
As a radiology assistant, the doctors would usually rely on me for interaction and distraction of the patients (of all ages 0+) whilst they concentrated on performing the procedure. As a result, I had to have a very calming manor in order to make the patients feel at ease even though sometimes it would be under very pressured and stressful environments (eg, emergency CT scan due to major trauma). I would also have to be able to judge the patient quickly to determine my approach to them (some would respond better to chattiness whilst others wanted silence).
As well as this, I have experience in babysitting 1-3 children at a time from new born babies to young adults. Being older than all 5 of my cousins has meant that I have been lucky enough to be trusted to look after them at all stages of their lives. Despite our big age gaps, we still all have very close relationships and I believe I have been a big part in nurturing their growth. As well as family members, I have also babysat for family friends with one child in particular, who is not yet one. I look after her for a couple of hours every Monday and she even did her first wave ever whilst she was with me last week!
Thank you for taking the time to read my letter, I hope it has helped to get to know me a little better. I am really looking forward to hearing some more about you and hopefully becoming part of your family!

Mollie :)
Mehr ⇩

Betreuungserfahrungen

I think it is important to have a nurturing approach to bringing up children. Through a nurturing role, I take care of the children’s basic needs as well as giving attention, understanding, acceptance, time, and support. I believe it is important to listen to children, be patient, and to have fun with them. I like to make time for kids (no matter who they are), show an interest in them and their activities, and encourage them to pursue their passions. Through words and actions, I ensure that the children know that they will always be accepted.
CAMP MONROE-
Led an 8 week long gymnastics programme for over 200 children aged 6-16 at a variety of abilities. I was responsible for providing innovative and structured lesson plans, organising and managing time & maintaining safety regulations. Also had my own group of children aged 14-15, for whom I was wholly responsible, caring for their everyday needs, encouraging their development and enthusiasm and successfully resolving any conflicts that arose over the 9 weeks they were at camp.
RADIOLOGY ASSISTANT-
Caring for children whilst having anything from a general X-ray to an interventional procedure. It was important to keep the children calm and distracted through out the experience, especially as they would usually be anxious and enduring painful experiences. There have also been occasions where I have had to care for the child post op/procedure as well as the parents will not be allowed in the theatre/room. Therefor, the parents are entrusting me with the sole responsibility of their child when they are at their most vulnerable.
DISNEY PRINCESS LOOKALIKE-
Performed as Disney princess look-alike for parties over Yorkshire. Planned and joined in party games whilst maintaining character as a princess.
GENERAL BABYSITTING-
Cousins and Sister (ages 0-18)
Would help to look after annabelle whilst Jen (her mum) had meetings with my mum. Held her and put her to sleep. (once a week for 2 hours).

I would LOVE to be an au pair as I really enjoy working with children and seeing them grow into their own individual person. I also love to travel and take in different cultures. After 2 years at camp, I have began to appreciate and learn more about american culture and would really like to further my appreciation. I love making new friends and meeting new people from all across the world and feel that this would be the perfect opportunity to do so. I also feel that this is a once in a life time opportunity that I would be lucky to be a part of.
Mehr ⇩

Persönliche Daten

Nicht-RaucherHat einen Erste-Hilfe-Kurs absolviert - JaKann gut schwimmen - JaKann Fahrrad fahren - JaHat einen Führerschein - Ja, mit Erfahrung

Kann gut schwimmen

Kann Fahrrad fahren

Hat einen Führerschein Ja, mit Erfahrung

Hat Geschwister

Hat einen gültigen Reisepass

Nicht-Raucher

Hat einen Erste-Hilfe-Kurs absolviert

Aktuelle Beschäftigung Arzthelfer

Bildung Hochschule

Grundsprachkenntnisse in Französisch

Sport  Gymnastics, Cheerleading, Fitness and wellbeing, Running. (most other sports)

Deine Religion Christlich

Religion ist für mich Unwichtig

Spezielle Ernährungsweise Keine

Sonstige Krankheiten oder Allergien: NONE

Größe 165cm = 5'4

Mehr ⇩

Job Präferenzen

Würdest du für zusätzliche Bezahlung mehr arbeiten? - JaWürdest du Kinder mit Behinderung betreuen? - NeinWürdest du bei einer Familie mit Haustieren leben? - JaWürdest du Haustiere betreuen? - Ja

Aufenthaltslänge >1 Jahr

Frühester Beginn Mrz. 2018

Spätester Beginn Dez. 2018

Würdest du Kinder mit Behinderung betreuen?

Würdest du Erwachsene mit Behinderung betreuen?

Würdest du bei einer Familie mit Haustieren leben?

Würdest du Haustiere betreuen?

Würdest du für zusätzliche Bezahlung mehr arbeiten?

Bevorzugte Gegend Großstadt, Vorort, Stadt

Std. Kindererfahrung in den letzten 24 Monaten 800 +

Gewünschtes Alter der zu betreuenden Kinder? 0-1, 1-5 Jahre, 6-10 Jahre, 11-14 Jahre, 15 Jahre+, Senioren

Wie viele Kinder würdest du maximal betreuen? 4

Bist du bereit mit einem alleinerziehenden Elternteil zu leben? Ja, mit Mutter o. Vater

Mehr ⇩

Über mich:

Kommen Sie zu uns! Wenn Sie noch kein Konto bei AuPair.com haben
und kontaktieren Sie alle Au Pairs kostenlos. Wenn Sie schon ein Konto haben, log in um Nachrichten an Ihre Favoriten zu schicken.
AuPair.com
Tel: +49 (0) 221 310 61 840
Wir sind erreichbar: Mo-Fr 8:00 Uhr bis 15:00 Uhr CET
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
FAQ » Kontakt » Sitemap »
Unternehmen & Service
Über AuPair.com » Impressum » Datenschutz » AGB » Premium-Mitgliedschaft »
Teilen Sie Ihren Erfahrungsbericht mit uns! Nehmen Sie an unserem Gewinnspiel für Au Pairs oder unserem Gewinnspiel für Gastfamilien teil, teilen Sie uns Ihre Erfahrungen mit und gewinnen Sie eine kostenlose Premiummitgliedschaft oder einen Sprachkurs!