Mitgliedsnummer 1654111

Nationalität amerikanisch | Mehr ⇩

Vor- und Zuname Samantha

Ort/Region/Land Long Beach/ California

Land USA

Start Feb. 2021 - Dez. 2021

Aufenthaltslänge 1-3 Mon.

Gute Sprachkenntnisse in Englisch (Muttersprache), Spanisch (Muttersprache)

Letzter Login Vor 10 Tagen

Möchten Sie Samantha kontaktieren?

Kommen Sie zu uns, wenn Sie noch kein Konto bei AuPair.com haben
und sehen Sie sich das Profil an. Wenn Sie schon ein Konto haben, Anmeldung um Nachrichten an Ihre Favoriten zu schicken.
1
Profil von 1 Kandidaten als Favorit hinzugefügt in den letzten 3 Wochen
7
7 Gastfamilienbesuche in den letzten 3 Wochen.
86%
Antwortrate - sehr aktiv im Antworten

Brief an die Gastfamilie

It does not take long to realize that I have an undeniable joy for children…

Dearest future family, I’m Samantha, I'm 27 and am looking forward in becoming part of your family and indulging in your day to day routine as well as your culture. I have always found the world intriguing, there’s so much to adventure in and have this deep desire to experience other cultures. With a Bachelor’s Degree in Visual Arts; I love using my creativity and joy for life to connect with others. At the moment I am working as a photographer and amateur social events videographer. This has given me the opportunity to work alongside children of all ages; from helping in the organization of summer camps, to studying a semesters worth of child care in school, and being the nanny of many wonderful children that I consider as my own. My family is very extense, and with me being one of the eldest, I have always found myself surrounded by the joy and innocence of cousins running around our grandparents’ house. Fluent speaker in both English and Spanish (bilingual), I find myself constantly seeking personal growth and rejoice upon learning new things and acquiring new abilities. This is why I would love to embark on learning more about your family, your traditions, your gastronomy, your language, among other things.
Rest assure that whatever I put my heart into, I do it with passion, patience, kindness, enthusiasm and reliability.

Thank you for taking the time to learn a little bit more about me. Looking forward to chatting with you and learning a bit more about your family.

Sincerely,
Samantha A.

P.s. ~Due to the Covid 19 pandemic I am currently living in Mexico with my family but am ready to fly out and embark on this new journey
Mehr ⇩

Betreuungserfahrungen

Since I was little, the adults noticed that I had a motherly instinct. Tending to take care of the children, putting them to sleep, caring for them, etc. When in reach, I am passed a child so that I can put them to sleep, my family jokes that I have “brazos dormilones/sleepy arms” which means that most every time I hold a child, they almost immediately fall asleep. During High School I took a course named “Child Development” which emphasizes on the study of toddler behavior; to put in practice what was learned we were taken to a childcare close by. Amid this time, I took my first ever job as a nanny. I was lucky to grow up alongside the families whom I nannied for, even as the family expanded and welcomed new members. Due to these experiences and their recommendations I joined an annual summer camp for children as an organizer and became a catechism teacher. Not long before, my project to start artistic summer courses in my town for children and teenagers was accepted but had to be postponed due to the pandemic.

This life and this world are what we make of it. Yes, the opportunity that the AuPair platform offers is quite undeniable. We are offered the chance to experience a culturally diverse connection with a wonderful welcoming family. To be a part of a new country and their culture, traditions, ambient; a sense of uniqueness.

They say that kids are the future of the world and what better way if I can contribute, at least a tad bit, to their learning and understanding of it. Children and young teenagers see the world through different eyes. They irradiate love, energy and innocence that is a daily motivation and mind refresher for me to not get so caught up with what will be in the future.

“It´s not about what it is, it´s about what it can become…” ~Dr. Seuss.
Mehr ⇩

Weitere Bilder

Mehr ⇩

Persönliche Daten

Nicht-RaucherHat einen Erste-Hilfe-Kurs absolviert - JaKann gut schwimmen - JaKann Fahrrad fahren - Ja

Kann gut schwimmen

Kann Fahrrad fahren

Hat einen Führerschein

Hat Geschwister

Hat einen gültigen Reisepass

Nicht-Raucher

Hat einen Erste-Hilfe-Kurs absolviert

Aktuelle Beschäftigung Photographer and amateur videographer

Bildung Hochschule

Sprachkenntnis

Englisch: Muttersprache
Spanisch: Muttersprache

Sport  Cross-fit, walking, riding bike

Religion Katholisch

Für das Au Pair ist Religion Wichtig

Spezielle Ernährungsweise Keine

Sonstige Krankheiten oder Allergien: I am prone to seasonal and pet allergies (cats and rabbits are a trigger); ocassional medicine required.

Mehr ⇩

Job-Präferenzen

Würde für zusätzliche Bezahlung mehr arbeiten - JaWürde bei einer Familie mit Haustieren leben - JaWürde Haustiere betreuen - Nein

Gewünschtes Zielland
Italien & USA

Bevorzugte Gegend Großstadt, Vorort, Stadt, Dorf

Aufenthaltslänge 1-3 Mon.

Frühester Beginn Feb. 2021

Spätester Beginn Dez. 2021

Würde bei einer Familie mit Haustieren leben

Würde für zusätzliche Bezahlung mehr arbeiten

Würde Haustiere betreuen

Gewünschtes Alter der zu betreuenden Kinder 0-1, 1-5 Jahre, 6-10 Jahre, 11-14 Jahre

Erfahrung in der Kinderbetreuung in den letzten 24 Monaten (in Std.) 100-200

Anzahl der Kinder, die das Au Pair maximal betreuen würde 4

Ist bereit, mit einem allein erziehenden Elternteil zu leben Nein

Würde Kinder mit Behinderung betreuen

Würde Erwachsene mit Behinderung betreuen

Bevorzugte Altersgruppe der SchülerInnen

Mehr ⇩

Über mich:

Kommen Sie zu uns, wenn Sie noch kein Konto bei AuPair.com haben
und sehen Sie sich das Profil an. Wenn Sie schon ein Konto haben, log in um Nachrichten an Ihre Favoriten zu schicken.