Mitgliedsnummer 2276308

Kann Kinder in folgenden Bereichen betreuen Hausaufgabenhilfe, Bücher vorlesen, Kunst & Basteln, Zeichnen & Basteln, Zahlen & Zählen, Buchstaben & Töne, Gedankenspiele & Aktivität, Lieder & Gedichte

Tutor für Mathematik, Englisch

Nationalität kenianisch | Mehr ⇩

Vor- und Zuname Nelly

Ort/Region/Land Nairobi/

Land Kenia

Start Jan. 2024 - Mrz. 2024

Aufenthaltslänge 6-24 monate

Gute Sprachkenntnisse in Englisch (Muttersprache)

Letzter Login Vor 16 Tagen

Möchten Sie Nelly kontaktieren?

Kommen Sie zu uns, wenn Sie noch kein Konto bei haben
und sehen Sie sich das Profil an. Wenn Sie schon ein Konto haben, Anmeldung um Nachrichten an Ihre Favoriten zu schicken.
2 Mal als Favorit Hinzufügt in den letzten 3 Wochen
15 Gastfamilienbesuche in den letzten 3 Wochen.
Antwortrate - sehr aktiv im Antworten

Brief an die Gastfamilie

Are you on S.K.Y.P.E.
➡️ + (2.5.4) (7.4.1 6.3.9 6.4.8)

Dear host family,

I love storytelling and let me narrate a
short story about me :-)

My name is Nelly but my family and
friends love to call me Elle. I am 22 years old and I live in Thika, a small town in Kenya, a very
beautiful country in Africa with diverse cultures and friendly people. I am a native English speaker with basic German, French and Mandarin knowledge.

I'm currently in University pursuing Pure and Applied Sciences and would like to take a gap year because I believe it's a wonderful opportunity to immerse myself in a new culture and make a positive impact on myself and my host family's life.

Before joining University in town, I grew up at my grandparents place (rural area) where we practiced farming and would earn income from it. Before going to bed, my grandparents would narrate stories to us and this is where my love for storytelling came from. During school holidays, I would work as a nanny to get extra income to cater for my personal needs since, money earned from farming was just enough to feed us.

But hey listen, working as a nanny, changed my mind, reasoning and appreciated the nature of motherhood. It made me get skills that were never taught in school. It made me become very fond and deeply attached to children. I love the innocence in them and their unconditional, loyal love for the one's they become fond of.

In addition, I'm calm, collected, open-minded and flexible. I am also patient which has enhanced my relationship not only with kids but adults too. The best part about me; I always try to keep track of time to ensure every schedule goes as planned and most of all, I take health, safety and happiness seriously.

Being an Au pair not only allows me to explore a new country but also helps me make new friends worldwide. Being part of a second family is without a doubt the best part of it! I am willing to get fully involved in your family's life by contributing to a seamless functioning of the family's day to day life.

Kindly don't let this story end here, I have more to share lol:-)
Warm regards
Mehr ⇩


I'd start by stating that Motherhood is indeed beautiful whether experienced directly or indirectly. I'm glad I experienced it through unavoidable circumstances and fell in love with it.

As I worked as a Nanny, at first I thought money/ salary would make me happy and satisfied, but as they say; money comes and goes but a moment lasts a lifetime. I received a loyal, genuine most beautiful love from the twins and a 3-year old handsome boy, whom I took care of Leila, Leina and Harvey.

I must admit that being a Nanny taught me the importance of patience and getting to know the child better, because they are all unique in different ways and personalities. The fact that they would look up to me, drove the need of being a good role model to them. I developed a keen eye to their needs, daily routines including education-related and recreational activities.

I would love to extend my innermost passion and experiences in childcare and cultural exchange in a different country and get to expand my horizons. I'd love to learn and see a different world from a child's perspective.

Lastly, I would describe my strength as an Au pair as the ability to bond really well with kids, building a mutual trust, and sharing unconditional love with them.

On the other hand, I would describe my weakness as getting too attached to children and having to leave at some point.
Mehr ⇩



Ärztliches Attest
Ärztliches Attest
Polizeiliches Führungszeugnis
Sprachnachweis/ Sprachzertifikat

Persönliche Daten

Nicht-RaucherHat einen Erste-Hilfe-Kurs absolviert - JaKann gut schwimmen - JaKann Fahrrad fahren - JaHat einen Führerschein - Ja, mit Erfahrung

Kann gut schwimmen

Kann Fahrrad fahren

Hat einen Führerschein Ja, mit Erfahrung

Hat Geschwister

Hat einen gültigen Reisepass


Hat einen Erste-Hilfe-Kurs absolviert

Aktuelle Beschäftigung Student/in (Sozialwissenschaft)

Bildung Hochschule


Englisch: Muttersprache
Deutsch: (A2) Grundlegende Kenntnisse, Seit 1 Jahre
Französisch: (A1) Anfänger, Seit 6 Monate
Mandarin: (A1) Anfänger, Seit 6 Monate

Sport  Playing table tennis, swimming, cycling, hiking, driving

Religion Christlich

Für das Au Pair ist Religion Sehr wichtig

Spezielle Ernährungsweise Keine

Sonstige Krankheiten oder Allergien: No. I'm in great condition and healthy.

Mehr ⇩


Würde für zusätzliche Bezahlung mehr arbeiten - JaWürde Kinder mit Behinderung betreuen - JaWürde bei einer Familie mit Haustieren leben - JaWürde Haustiere betreuen - Ja

Gewünschtes Zielland China, Frankreich, Deutschland, Niederlande & Schweiz

Bevorzugte Gegend Großstadt, Vorort, Stadt, Dorf, Ländlich

Aufenthaltslänge 6-24 monate

Frühester Beginn Jan. 2024

Spätester Beginn Mrz. 2024

Würde bei einer Familie mit Haustieren leben

Würde für zusätzliche Bezahlung mehr arbeiten

Würde Haustiere betreuen

Gewünschtes Alter der zu betreuenden Kinder 0-1, 1-5 Jahre, 6-10 Jahre, 11-14 Jahre, 15 Jahre+

Erfahrung in der Kinderbetreuung in den letzten 24 Monaten (in Std.) 500 - 800

Anzahl der Kinder, die das Au Pair maximal betreuen würde 4

Ist bereit, mit einem allein erziehenden Elternteil zu leben Ja, mit Mutter o. Vater

Würde Kinder mit Behinderung betreuen

Würde Erwachsene mit Behinderung betreuen

Kann Kinder in folgenden Bereichen betreuen Hausaufgabenhilfe, Bücher vorlesen, Kunst & Basteln, Zeichnen & Basteln, Zahlen & Zählen, Buchstaben & Töne, Gedankenspiele & Aktivität, Lieder & Gedichte

Gibt Nachhilfe in: Mathematik, Englisch

Bevorzugte Altersgruppe der SchülerInnen Kleinkinder (2-3), Vorschulkinder (4-5), Grundschulkinder (6-12), Teenager (13-17), Junge Erwachsene (18-30), Erwachsene (31-60)

Mehr ⇩

Über mich:

Kommen Sie zu uns, wenn Sie noch kein Konto bei haben
und sehen Sie sich das Profil an. Wenn Sie schon ein Konto haben, log in um Nachrichten an Ihre Favoriten zu schicken.