Mitgliedsnummer 1795005

Nationalität venezolanisch | Mehr ⇩

Vor- und Zuname Orlismar

Ort/Region/Land East northport/ New York

Land USA

Start Apr. 2021 - Jul. 2021

Aufenthaltslänge >1 Jahr

Gute Sprachkenntnisse in Französisch (B2), Englisch (C2), Spanisch (Muttersprache)

Letzter Login 16 Mai 2021

Möchten Sie Orlismar kontaktieren?

Kommen Sie zu uns, wenn Sie noch kein Konto bei AuPair.com haben
und sehen Sie sich das Profil an. Wenn Sie schon ein Konto haben, Anmeldung um Nachrichten an Ihre Favoriten zu schicken.
0
Profil von 0 Kandidaten als Favorit hinzugefügt in den letzten 3 Wochen
1
1 Gastfamilienbesuche in den letzten 3 Wochen.
50%
Antwortrate

Brief an die Gastfamilie

Long Island, New York. In country au pair in a friendly-rematch. 

Hi, my name is Orlismar but my friends calls me Abby! I’m 22 yr.

I have NY learners permit and I’ll get my driver’s license in the next couple weeks or so, I’ve drive before but I still have to practice my driving specially in The US. I have my Venezuelan drivers license.

I’m a psychologist and fashion designer student, I love kids and I’ve work with children since I’m 15. I’m organized, kind, respectful and adventurous. I came here almost 2 months ago, I’m currently taking care of 4 kids between 1-10 years; most people would think 4 kids is too much, but isn’t and I’m happy and glad I got to meet them. I’m trained in first aid and cpr. 

I'm a very happy and optmistic person; I'm creative, patient, respectul and fast for solving problems. I like baking, especially cookies and brownies. Usually I make a lot of cookies for holidays. I love languages and I'm very dedicated. I'm constantly learning new things, I've always been very commited with my studies and I've partcipated in competitions for mathematics, chess and spelling. I have participated in UNO (Unit Natons Organizaton) programs as a volunteer.
I'm very careful and organized with all the things around me and I would love to apply all my knowledge for take care of your kids.

About me:

I’m kind, respectful and honest, I love to communicate and I’m very committed to have and give your kids an amazing experience and actually build a good relation with them; I know how important is to have someone who you trust, specially when you’re a kid and the world seem so big and confusing! I’ll be there as a best friend and big sister, always willing to help and teach them new things.

I grew up in a small family! I have 2 sisters (21yr and 7yr). My family is so important for me and I have a good relationship with my mother, we’re like best friends and I hope I can build such a good relation with my host mom!

I’m a psychologist (almost, only have to make my last semester for get my degree); I also LOVE fashion and I studied fashion design for 2 years in Venezuela; I also study French and I graduated 1 year ago.

I love to explore new places, baking, cooking, go for walks, sew my own clothes and crochet, I’m definitely into crafting everything, so you’d see me often doing some DIY. I love sports but due to health conditions I had when I was a kid, I never got used to sports, but it’s never too late for start.

Experience with kids:

Currently I’m an au pair for 4 kids in New York, baby 1yr, 2 boys 7yr and 8 yr and another boy 10yr with special needs (non verbal autistic spectrum).

I started taking care of kids full-time when my little sister was born in 2014; I took care of her for 1 year while my mom managed our family business. I worked as a teacher/volunteer in my town’s preschool during summer (summer camp) every year 2015-2019, I also worked as a nanny full-time for different family friends (2015-2018). In 2018 I decided I wanted to be an au pair and i took care of a girl (12yr) for 8 months, I lived in her house during the week; in a normal they I would help her to get ready for school, give her breakfast, drive her to school, picked her up, go back home, get lunch and do homework with her, sometimes take a nap or just play a table game, then she had special activities and I’d go with her and drive back home, get dinner, get her to take a shower and play something until her mother arrive home.

My journey as a nanny-aupair-teacher-volunteer was-is such an amazing experience and I treasure every hug I’ve get from my kids, they made me the person I am today and I couldn’t be more happy to be around amazing little humans who teach me every day how simple can be life if you appreciate the small things.

Language skills:

My native language is Spanish but I’m fluent in English, I can also speak French, I studied french for 2 years and graduated last year, but with the covid I didn’t practice, I was focused on practicing my english.

Motivation:

I love being around children and I love to know about other cultures, I love traveling and I’ve visited some countries in the past, I’m always amazed about how different is everything in every place! That’s why being an au pair is the perfect combination for me to be able to live the experience of living with a native host family,improve my English, learn about your culture and do what I love the most: taking care of kids

Expectations:

I’m expecting to be treated as an adult and part of the family, with respect and being understanding and communicative, I’m always open to learn new things but communication is key for make any relation work. I expect you to be honest about what you actually need, don’t be afraid to scare me, I’m here to help your family and I would never judge you, we can always learn together and try new ways to do the things until we get the one that works better for all of us. I like clean and organized spaces, but I understand mostly parents work a lot and don’t have time for cleaning all the time; when I’m with the kids, I’ll keep everything clean and organized, and I would appreciate if we work together to keep everything in order even when I’m not working, for me is very important to get them used to at least keep things in order, of course they’re kids, they will make a mess sometimes and that’s completely understanding, that’s why having a routine and clear schedule is important.

Additional:

I’m only willing to match a family who doesn’t have any legal problem related to the kids, respect isn’t negotiable, I don’t accept people yelling at me, we’re all adults and I expect you to treat me like that.
Mehr ⇩

Weitere Bilder

Persönliche Daten

Nicht-RaucherHat einen Erste-Hilfe-Kurs absolviert - JaKann gut schwimmen - JaKann Fahrrad fahren - JaHat einen Führerschein - Ja, mit Erfahrung

Kann gut schwimmen

Kann Fahrrad fahren

Hat einen Führerschein Ja, mit Erfahrung

Hat Geschwister

Hat einen gültigen Reisepass

Nicht-Raucher

Hat einen Erste-Hilfe-Kurs absolviert

Aktuelle Beschäftigung Psychologe

Bildung Gymnasium

Sprachkenntnis

Spanisch: Muttersprache, Seit 21 Jahre
Französisch: (B2) Selbständige Sprachverwendung
Englisch: (C2) Annährend muttersprachliche Kenntnisse

Religion Katholisch

Für das Au Pair ist Religion Unwichtig

Spezielle Ernährungsweise Keine

Sonstige Krankheiten oder Allergien: Nein

Mehr ⇩

Job-Präferenzen

Würde für zusätzliche Bezahlung mehr arbeiten - JaWürde Kinder mit Behinderung betreuen - JaWürde bei einer Familie mit Haustieren leben - JaWürde Haustiere betreuen - Ja

Gewünschtes Zielland
USA

Bevorzugte Gegend Großstadt, Vorort, Stadt, Dorf, Ländlich

Aufenthaltslänge >1 Jahr

Frühester Beginn Apr. 2021

Spätester Beginn Jul. 2021

Würde bei einer Familie mit Haustieren leben

Würde für zusätzliche Bezahlung mehr arbeiten

Würde Haustiere betreuen

Gewünschtes Alter der zu betreuenden Kinder 0-1, 1-5 Jahre, 6-10 Jahre, 11-14 Jahre, 15 Jahre+

Erfahrung in der Kinderbetreuung in den letzten 24 Monaten (in Std.) 800 +

Anzahl der Kinder, die das Au Pair maximal betreuen würde 3

Ist bereit, mit einem allein erziehenden Elternteil zu leben Ja, mit Mutter o. Vater

Würde Kinder mit Behinderung betreuen

Würde Erwachsene mit Behinderung betreuen

Bevorzugte Altersgruppe der SchülerInnen

Mehr ⇩

Über mich:

Kommen Sie zu uns, wenn Sie noch kein Konto bei AuPair.com haben
und sehen Sie sich das Profil an. Wenn Sie schon ein Konto haben, log in um Nachrichten an Ihre Favoriten zu schicken.