Family ID: 340650

Children: 4 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Hazel Grove / Town | More ⇩

Name Mark

State Cheshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 36 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

The actual village/town is Hazel Grove and the location provides a very useful base for many interests. Just 150 yards along the road open countryside begins and continues for many miles through to the Peak District National Park containing a lot of wild and beautiful countryside. There is a local station less than a mile away with trains into Manchester City Centre-- maybe 20 minutes journey-- and in the other direction up towards the hills. About 2 miles away there is the major station in Stockport with fast trains to many destinations including London which is a journey of approximately 2 hours. Other places of interest such as Liverpool and Chester are easily accessible.

You will, of course, be very welcome in our home. I've spent many years working in different parts of the world (including Spain and eastern Europe) so I have a good understanding of the advantages and disadvantages of doing that and have a sympathetic outlook.
More ⇩

Job Description

Starting soon for a 12 month minimum is important. The children are young and naturally start to love the people who look after them so I try to minimise the number of changes to give them continuity and stability.

The role of the au pair is primarily to help with the children and generally about the house with housework etc.

Sometimes (but not always) there are 2 au pairs. The primary purpose of this is that one can be engaged in an activity with one or 2 children (homework for example) while the other deals with the other children. It's also helpful when the boys have different timetables – for example after-school activities – or when one au pair has a day off. A bonus is that it is potentially more sociable than if there is only one au pair because usually there is some company and someone to talk to – plus although I am very busy I am nearly always in the house as I work from home. Wherever possible I try to find au pairs of different nationalities so it is still essential to use and practice English which is typically an objective.

I work from home (and am usually very busy) so I'm at home myself most of the time and usually in my office in the house when the au pair is looking after the children. The boys enjoy spending a lot of time in the nearby park on their bikes and scooters.They also have tennis, swimming, cricket and other clubs after school. Occasionally I have to go to London for a few days at a time.

Some at least basic ability in the kitchen is important!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Boy age 10.
3 boys (triplets) age 7.
There usually two au pairs working in the house.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Bulgarian, Czech, Estonian, Greek, Hungarian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 17-55

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Own room --good size
Fibre broadband/Wi-fi in free time
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »