Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
Slovenian Nationality
Host Family in Slovenia

Work abroad as an Au Pair in Ljubljana, Slovenia Slovenia for 10-12 months in Mitja's family

Family ID: 321382

Children:: 1 Children:, 0 - 1 year old

City: Ljubljana / Big City

State Slovenia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2018 - Dec 2018

Time of stay: 10-12 months


Last action: 4 Days Ago

1 76 58%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Ljubljana is the "chillax" capital of Europe! Clean and vibrant, its 3 hours away from Vienna or Venice and an hour from the Adriatic coastline or skislopes. So there is a lot to do on weekends.

We are a young family with two children and a newborn. Living on the crossroad of Europe, we lived abroad, we travel a lot, and are looking to bring additional culture and language in our home. We want you not to be just an aupair, but a welcome and witty person we can go shopping with and talk over coffee.

We wish you stay with us during the complete school year, not only a few months.
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect you to be healthy, clean, cheerful, and with a positive attitude towards life.
Older daughter is 7 years and younger one 6 years old. The third child, boy, was born in April 2018. We need a reliable person to take care of him. 8 hours a day, 40 hours a week. Your schedule would be fixed at least a few days in advance, usually 8:30 till 16:30. The schedule may change to fit our daily routine.
Taking care of the kid means all there is to it: changing, playing, taking them to activities, feeding. You can have evenings and weekends for yourself.

In cases the parents take care of the newborn, you would have the older daughters - best option is to take them to some classes or just out into the nature. They are friendly and smiling kids, used to having people around, both speak English and some Spanish.

We do not expect you to take over the household, but do hope you will fit into the family so we share general daily stuff. We take our kids to Montessori kindergarten and school. We expect you to be proactive. Hopefully you can drive. Preferably, you are or have studied something. No, you do not have to clean the place, but do clean up after yourself and your work.

If your background is different than childcare, worry not - we had engineers, psychologists, nurses and economists as au-pairs before, and we cherish the added benefit!

You should speak enough English OR German, so we can communicate properly. If your native language is Spanish it is a bonus as some of our previous au-pairs were Spanish-speaking.

If you are not coming from EU, we would help you obtain the visa. And the medical insurance.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Slovenian

Languages spoken at home English, Slovenian

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Consultant

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Two girls, born in 2011 and 2012 - cute and in good mood, adaptable and eager to learn. And, a boy born in April 2018.
We need help with the boy OR sometimes the girls, not all at the same time.
Kids attend a bilingual Montessori school.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2018

Latest Starting Date Dec 2018

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a big house in Ljubljana. It is a 15 minute bus ride to the city center, with a bus stop only minutes away.
Venice is 3 hours away. So is Vienna. Adriatic coastline and mountains are closer. In Slovenia, everything is close by.

You have your own room and almost your own bathroom (guest bathroom). You will be able to share our car if you drive well.
Internet, computer... all available.
More ⇩
AuPair.com
Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA only: (800) 641-3527 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share with us your story! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!