Hire Au Pair/nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register

Hire 28 Year Au Pair & Nanny from Toronto, Ontario Canada available for job in Ireland

Anneli
Au Pair ID 332480
From Canada
Age 28 / Ms.

Applying for Ireland

Start Nov 2012 - Nov 2012
Duration of stay 4-6 months
Last action 14 Sep 2012
- Profile added to 0 Hotlist in the last 3 weeks
- Profile visted by 0 Job Providers in last 3 weeks

Contact information

Personal title Ms.

Street address Only Premium members

City Toronto

State  Ontario

Postal codeOnly Premium members

Home telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Canada

Letter to the family

Hello!
My name is Anneli, and I have just graduated from the 4-year Child and Youth Care program from Ryerson University. I am Canadian born, but have been raised as a Latvian, and am very active in the Latvian-Canadian community and speak/read/write fluently in Latvian.
I have basic elementary and high school french skills.
I have wanted to travel and work, and I love kids, so I thought that Au Pair would be a perfect opportunity to travel, work, be with kids, and experience a new country and surroundings for the summer months!!
I am very excited to see where I will go, what I will experience, and who I will meet!
I am interested in traveling to Ireland, Australia, United Kingdom, USA, Switzerland, Sweden, and Netherlands.

Experience

I have never been an Au Pair, but I have been a nanny for many, many years. I have a large family with young children, and teenagers, and am very family oriented, therefore spend much fun time with my cousins.
I have nannied for family, friends, and new client families. My past duties would include helping the kids with homework, taking them out, bringing them to extracurricular activities, cooking, cleaning, doing chores for the family, and having fun!!!
2 summers ago, I was completing my final internship at Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital, and have also completed an internship at Central Toronto Youth Services (in the adolescents with mental health branch).
I have had loads of experience with all age children and youth.

- I am very musical -> I have achieved Royal Conservatory of Music, Grade 8 Piano and Grade 2 Theory Rudiments -> I also sing and enjoy all kinds of music
- I love being in the outdoors (camping, going for walks etc.)
- I enjoy sports (skating, baseball, basketball, volleyball, swimming, horseback riding)
- I enjoy spending time with friends and family; also meeting new people
- I enjoy cooking, baking, reading, painting
If I enjoy this experience, I would love to do it again! In the long term, I wish to either work for a school board, or go back to school to be a paramedic.

Additional pictures

Anneli Anneli

About me

Only Premium members

Personal information

Marital status Single

Do you have your own children? No

Do you have any brothers/sisters? No

Current occupation University student/nanny

Nationality English

Education University

Do you have a valid passport??

Do you have a clear of criminal records?

Good knowledge of English

Basic knowledge of English

Special diet considerations No special diet

Do you have any health problem or allergies? No allergies.

Do you smoke? No

Can you swim well? Yes

Can you ride a bike? Yes

Do you have a driving license? Yes, with experience

Do you have a first-aid training? Yes

Sports  volleyball; skiing; skating; swimming

Religion Christian

Religion is for you Important

Height 180cm = 5'10"

Job information

Preferred countries Ireland

Looking for a job as Au Pair & Nanny

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Nov 2012

Latest starting date Nov 2012

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of care experience 200 - 500

Age group 1-5 years old, 6-10 years old, 11-14 years old

How many of children / people would you like to take care for? 2

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Would you take care disabled children? Yes

Would you take care of special needs people? No

Would you live with pets? Yes

Would you take care of pets? Yes

Would you work extra to earn some additional money? Yes