Member ID 1718807

Nationality Norwegian | More ⇩

Full name Aurora Lovise

City/State Ålgård/

Country Norway

Start Jun 2021 - Jun 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Norwegian (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
New
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

Hello Host families?

My name is Aurora, I’m 18 years old (born in 2002) and I’m from Sandnes, Norway.

1️⃣I’m a responsible, independent and kind girl. I believe that I can do anything that I set my mind to and this is something I like to teach children too☺️

2️⃣I like to sing and take photos. I like to cook, even though I’m not the best. I LOVE food?? Before covid I used to travel ALL the time and go to concerts, there’s also where I’ve usually taken photos. I also like to hang out with my friends but that doesn’t happen so much now due to covid.

3️⃣I’m a last year health worker student. I’m going to be an apprentice at the end of August, which I’m so excited for. I wish to work with kids with special needs or at a psych ward.

4️⃣I speak fluent Norwegian and English. I understand Swedish and Danish fluently. I can introduce myself in German and I also understand a lot but I’m in no way good. I can also introduce myself in Spanish??‍♀️

5️⃣I got my drivers license November 23rd 2020, it’s only for automatic cars though. I’ve a lot of experience driving in Norway during both summer and winter. I’ve never tried driving outside of Norway, so if it’s a must driving it would be responsible to maybe practice once or twice first so I’m comfortable:)

6️⃣Since I’m a last year health worker student, I know how to perform first aid and CPR. Which I’ve also had to use once.

7️⃣I’ve a lot of experience caring for people. I’ve been an au pair twice, I’ve worked in a amusent park, caring homes, day care centers for elderly, internship in kindergarten and I’ve been a babysitter for several families:
- When my cousins were younger (around the age of 3 and 5), I used to watch them when I was in Oslo visiting them so my aunt and uncle could have a date night
- I used to watch a 4/5yr old girl after kindergarten 3 days a week, I would watch her from 3:30pm until 11pm. I’d cook for her, play with her and clean the apartment.
- I used to watch my old neighbors children (G 3 months and B 3yrs old). I’d watch them from 6pm to 9pm and occasionally from 8pm to 2am when the parents needed a night out. The children were usually asleep
- I also used to babysit for my mom’s friend children. (B 2yrs old, B 4yrs old and girl 8yrs old). I used to watch them from 5pm to 12pm the next day. I used to do this maybe 1 a month so the parents could go out. I’d cook for them, play with them and just watch them:)
- I was an au pair in Sheffield for a 18month year old girl, I’m not in contact with that family anymore as this was a bad experience (if you want to know about this, I will write it in private). I’d watch her Mon-Fri from 08:30am to 5pm. I’d take her to baby groups, for walks, play with her and cook and feed her. (I was 16 about to turn 17 at the time)
- I didn’t want one bad experience to ruin my whole au pair experience, so I went back to the uk to be an au pair again. This time it was close to Gatwick airport. I watched a 2yr old and 3yr old girl, I’d watch them from 08:30am until bedtime with the mother, she didn’t want to have them alone as she just had a surgery so I was just there to help. I’d take the kids to playgroups, reading groups, play with them, feed them, bathe them, read for them etc. This is one of the greatest experiences I’ve had, the host mom was so welcoming and so was the children. I got to both care for the most adorable children and travel a little bit by myself (I was 16 about to turn 17 at the time). I have references from my host mom:)
- I used to work at Kongeparken, which is an amusement park. I’d do anything from showing people around, welcoming them, sell tickets, find lost children, work for the first aid department, sell merchandise, clean etc. Kongeparken is always a great bonus to have on your CV in Norway, as you have to have great qualities to work there and give customers great experiences.
- I’ve had internship at shared home facility for people with dementia, day care center for elderly, care home for people who can’t care for themselves. I’ve always got good feedback from my internships and I’ve gotten good experiences in care.
- I’ve got a job offer from one of my internship (the last one in the care home). I’ve worked there for 3 months, I sadly had to quit as I’m moving.
- I also had a job at a shared home facility for people with dementia, I worked there for around a month. I just worked there when another staff member had to go away for a bit. This was a great job, which I really had to be responsible and take good care of people. I’d have a whole ward myself with 8 patients, so I had to know what to do?.
8️⃣ IF covid allows it, I want to be an aupair doing my summer break this summer (from June 19th to august).

9️⃣I don’t have any preferences on country or place as of know. The only requirements I have is that the family can speak English and that I can get to a city/town or that the place has decent public transport/or use of automatic car. This is why I will be posting this in several groups, I’m open to all places as long as the family is a good match?

I hope to hear from you soon!
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Healthcare Assistant

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Norwegian: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Jun 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.