Member ID 2534080

Nationality Russian | More ⇩

Full name Alina

City/State Балашов/

Country Russian Federation

Start Mar 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Russian (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Alina?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile visited by 18 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Pусский
Hello! My name is Alina, I am 24 years old. I'm from Russia. At the moment I work in the service sector, in a restaurant in Moscow. Just a year ago, I graduated from university.

I have always been fascinated by the study of languages and cultures of other countries, which is why I chose this specialty at the university. Disciplines such as psychology and pedagogy helped me understand my desire to contribute to the younger generation.
But, in my opinion, not only theory and practice at the institute affect your skills, but living conditions also play a special role, for example, I have many brothers and sisters with whom I spent a lot of time and helped my parents. I love to walk, play and spend time with children. I like animals a lot.
Also, I will be happy to help around the house and with cooking :)

I know what a child is like, who needs constant attention, care and help, which is why I am glad that there is such a program where I can help families in their upbringing and, at the same time, learn cross-cultural communication and language.
My first income, just, was such an occupation as a nanny. A girl named Alice (she was 2 years old at the time) was with me for a year, two hours a day. Now he and his family live in Germany and we continue to communicate online.
A little later, I began to earn extra money rehearsing with small children 6-9 years old, throughout the primary school (for 4 years) I helped the guys with learning English. But a combination of circumstances, namely studying in the magistracy, forced me to change the city. Not only the children did not want to say goodbye to me, but the parents also asked in every possible way to work with the children online. But, unfortunately, it harmed my studies.
And now, my new stage in life, I want to try in this area and under this Au Pair program. I really hope I succeed and am already excited to see my future little friends!
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Pусский
I have never participated in this program, but I know about this opportunity from my aunt, who went to Germany a couple of years ago to join a host family and became so good friends with them that she now lives in this country on a permanent basis. I'm glad it all worked out for her. I hope I can also prove that the host family will be grateful for the Au Pair program.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

Russian: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 10 Year/s
German: Elementary (A2), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Волейбол

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Спутник V

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries US Minor Outlying Isl & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love music, books and history. At the age of 24, having a job, it can be difficult to combine a hobby and a professional activity. I spend all my free time trying to spend with my family and learn something new. The Au Pair program will help me decide who I want to be and become in the life of the next generation.