Au Pair ID 1341245

Nationality Ukrainian | More ⇩

Full name Veronika

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Kyiv/Kyiv

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Ukraine

Start Jan 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Ukrainian (Native), Russian (Native), English (C1), German (B2), Spanish (B2)

Last action 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile visited by 25 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello, dear host family!

I am already excited to get acquainted with you and to get to know you better. I am glad to introduce myself and to meet people who will become my family for the whole year and will remain close to my heart forever. My name is Veronika, I am 21 years old and will turn 22 in August, 2019. My native country is Ukraine and I am proud to be Ukrainian. My country is marvelous, rich on beautiful landscapes and historical sights. Ukrainian children are being raised as kind, warm-hearted and hospitable young personalities. Though Ukrainian and Russian are my native languages, I feel English to be native for me too as I used to learn it since I was 3 years old only. Besides, I can also speak German and Spanish and would like to improve the fluency of these languages. My love to foreign languages has always been accompanied by a huge interest to intercultural relationships between all unique nations of the world, that is why I have been studying International Tourism Business at the university. When I was 4 years old, I already knew what such words like Polynesia, Melanesia and Micronesia mean and what oceans mean to our planet. I am absolutely in love with Earth and have a great, enormous, overwhelming wish to travel as much as possible and to be involved into the peculiarities of multiple cultures in different corners of the world. I believe that our world is full of kind, loving and caring people and expect the members of my host family to be nice, welcoming, open-hearted and sincere. Sincerity and love are the greatest values we have and I am willing to share all my warmth and tenderness with you and your children. When I try to imagine my future family, I come up with a picture of open-minded personalities who respect other cultures and are eager to learn something new, who are able to welcome a new person in their native home and make me feel like home indeed. I would do anything for such a family and would love to create a cosy atmosphere for you. I am sure that such an experience will be unforgettable for both you and me!
More ⇩

Experience

At this very moment I realize that I am a wealthy young woman and not because of my earnings but because I have Youth within and around me. The most priceless resources I have are time and a wish of an endless self-improvement. Having studied Geography and sustainable tourism, I wish to see the most of planet Earth not only from the screen of my computer but with my own sparkling eyes. I am happy to accept invitations from any part of the world but my priority countries are Canada, Spain, Ireland and Germany. Canada attracts me since my early childhood when I had a chance to read the works of Jack London. Since I can simultaneously be calm, quiet, tender and active, ambitious and communicative, I can perfectly live in remote territories and big cities. Regarding my experience in childcare, I did not have an official work in this field but I have been helping my friends and relatives with their children for years as I love children very much and wish to be a mother in the future.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Customer Service Representative

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  I love swimming, hiking, jogging and fitness. I can skate well, adore figure skating and my dream is to learn how to ride a horse. I also study mountain climbing in theory and wish to visit Everest Base Camp one day.

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No allergies or health problems

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.