Member ID 1714054

Nationality Ukrainian | More ⇩

Full name Ольга

City/State Краков/

Country Poland

Start Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of Ukrainian (C2), English (B2), Polish (B2), Russian (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Olya. I am 23 years old. I am currently living and studying in the beautiful city of Krakow, Poland. My choice was conscious and quite reasonable. I like travelling, getting to know the world from new sides. Studying in another country was the invisible button that made me go forward.
I moved to Poland because I couldn't find an appropriate profile in Ukraine. Also, I think there were more opportunities to learn languages in Poland at that time. It is a true paradise for language immersion.
During my studies in Kharkiv, I realised that I enjoy working and interacting with kids. I started small: I worked as a camp counsellor at the Azov Sea and as a kids' entertainer at the Mediterranean Sea in Turkey. When I came to Poland and the academic days took me by surprise, I had to work with children in my spare time. That's when I started working as a babysitter.
I love children very much and I think it's mutual. I love to see their smiles when we play or learn together. Yes, together. After all, children teach us so much. Thanks to them, I've learned to play board games and even puzzles don't scare me anymore!
One of my strongest traits is that I have magic. I can change a child's behaviour in any way and I never shout, preferring to have an "adult" conversation. It is very important for me to get closer to a child than a babysitter; of course, I don't claim to be a parent, but I always try to be no less than a good friend.
I can be a coach and a game smith, but all in time and limits.
I know a lot of games and stories. I believe in fairy tales and I love animals. I think we have a lot in common with children!
More ⇩

Experience

Unfortunately, I haven't participated in the programme yet. But while working in Turkey, I worked with children from different countries. I was for a long time a babysitter for a one-year-old boy from London. We didn't have any problems in understanding, and we didn't have time to get bored as well.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Video

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education University

Language Knowledge

Russian: Native Language
Ukrainian: Mastery (C2), Since 18 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 4 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 4 Year/s
Polish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  yoga, step-aerobics

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems нет

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Sep 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.