Member ID 2604873

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Sara

City/State A Coruña/ A Coruña

Country Spain

Start Sep 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 15 days ago

Would you like to contact Sara?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello, my name is Sara, I am 18 years old and I am from Spain, Galicia.
I would very much like to be an Au Pair, as I love children and at the same time I love to travel and learn languages, so there is nothing better than being an Au Pair. Also, I am very easy to relate to people and I have many friends, so it will be very easy to get along with your children.
I have decided Vancouver Canada because last year I was studying there and I loved it, I really like to speak English and I really want to live new experiences with a new family and learn new things.
I am studying my last year of school in Spain and I am very interested in traveling before going to university, since in Spain the normal thing is to finish school and go directly to university the following year, my plan is to travel for 1 year and live in Vancouver, learn more English, earn money to help my parents pay for university, apart from the fact that I am very interested in earning my own money for the first time, especially doing something I like, since I love children and I would love to take responsibility for them and make plans with them and at the same time decide what I want to study, apply to various universities and decide if my idea of going to study at the university in Canada is still valid after spending another year there. My main plan is after this year as an Au Pair, to stay in Canada studying at the university, after having decided well that I want to study and having learned more English and experiences.
I would be very happy getting this opportunity and I would be very grateful to the family that hired me for this job, it seems to me a unique experience and that you should experience once in your life, since it is a whole package: travel, teach your language other people, learn their language, live with children and at the same time get money for it.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
I have taken care of my little cousins and sisters of my friends. Apart from that I don't have much experience taking care of children, but I like them a lot and I get along very well with them. Taking care of children and seeing how they love you and appreciate you, seems to me a very beautiful and appreciable thing.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education Other

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 8 Year/s

Sports  Surf

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I would describe myself as a unique and very interesting person, from what people say about me, I am a fun person, affectionate and I know how to love very well. I love traveling and learning new languages, especially English, I love meeting new people and learning from them and that they learn from me. I really like facing new challenges and learning from both good and bad circumstances. Currently, I am studying 2nd year of high school in Spain and my plan is just when I finish this course, to start as an Au Pair and that entails traveling and learning more English and experiences. When I finish my stay as an Au pair, I would like to study in Canada or advertising and public relations or fashion design.
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection