Member ID 1596442

Tutor for Biology, English

Nationality Indonesian | More ⇩

Full name Eka

City/State Aceh Besar/Aceh

Country Indonesia

Start Aug 2020 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Indonesian (Native)

Last action 6 Days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile visited by 15 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family, I’m Eka , 27 y.o. a medical doctor from Indonesia, looking for new experience in Au Pairing. I enjoy being physically active playing with children, teaching and doing fun learning activities to improve the child development process. I also love cooking and organising. I’ll be excited if you would have me as a sister in your wonderful house because I’m really passionate in learning new culture and language, especially Deutsch.

It has been a mood booster for me when it comes to playing with the kids. As a big sister in my family, I used to take care of my 3 siblings. I have 2 younger sisters and 1 younger brother. Now, they are grown up and I miss the moments of spending time with them when they were so young, small and adorable. Looking back the first thing I wish to do once I reached home from school was to play and have fun with them. I used to assist them doing their homework/assignments, create some homemade toys, feed them, calm them down when they cried.

I am married for 4 years and staying separately from husband since then. He is a foreigner and living in Singapore, while I am living in Riau Islands, Indonesia. We are both staying alone in our own place and we don’t have kids as we are busy with our own career. I gain his permission to join Au Pair because he understands that I have passion in childcare.

Regarding homesick, I don’t really feel it because I have been away from home since I was in internship and living with all my own until now. Actually, I moved out from home for the first time since I was 10 years old. I was staying in one of my aunt’s house for 2 years studying in elementary school then I was admitted to boarding junior high school for 1 year. After that I came back home and I enrolled to day school because my mother fell sick by that time. So, homesick doesn’t really a matter for me.
More ⇩

Experience

Honestly, I never be an Au Pair before. But, I do have some child caring experience before. As I mentioned before I took care of my 3 siblings, and the youngest since she was born. I play a big role as sister since my father passed away, and my mother was the breadwinner of the family. I also have experience in babysitting newborn who is my own niece. Right after she was born, I carried her, bathed and dressed her up. In my present daily life, sometimes when I have free time, my neighbours ask me to look after their kids when they are swamped with their work. Usually they just drop their kids in my place or I go to their house. I may spend 3-7 hours for babysitting in a day, especially in weekends. I’d feel glad whenever they come and ask me to help them to look after their kids.

Being an au pair in overseas has been one of my greatest wish. Because, I am really interested to learn new culture, language and its history. It will connect me deeper with the people and their countries. I will feel sense of accomplishment and enhance my self-confidence when socialising with other people from different nation. Currently, I am learning Deutsch, because this is one of language that intrigues me and it will be easier to be learned when I surrounded by the people associated with the language. But it doesn’t mean that I put my self away not to learn other languages.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

References

Medical Certificates

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Physician

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Badminton, Jogging

Religion Muslim

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations Special diet

Has health problems I don’t eat beef and I don’t drink caffeinated beverage.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects Biology, English

To students of age group Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17), Young adults (18-30)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.