Member ID 3135418

Nationality Australian, Italian | More ⇩

Full name Asia

City/State Adelaide/ South Australia

Country Australia

Start Jan 2025 - Feb 2025

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B2), English (Native), Italian (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Asia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello host families!
My name is Asia, and during my gap year from high school to university, I would love to spend a year abroad and exploring the world whilst immersing myself in the wonders of different cultures. As I'll be finishing my final year of high school this year, I'll be full of experience to bring to the job, having been surrounded in an environment with children of all ages everyday for the past 13 years of my life. This means I am able to start by Feb 1st of 2025 or anytime after that.

I love little children because it reminds me of when I was a little girl and how fun playing with toys, doing arts and crafts, or running around in the playground can be, so I think this would be a perfect job for me! I've always been the type of daughter to take care of the babies and offer babysitting to the children of family friends because I find children soooo adorable! Hopefully by becoming an Au pair someplace in Europe, I would be able to travel and explore other countries near in my free time, as well as the country I'll be spending most of my time in of course.

I know I am quite young, but coming straight from school has many benefits as I would have maintained my disciplinary nature dedicated to my schooling. This includes waking up early every morning (6am) upholding responsibility by preparing my meal for the next day, cooking dinner for my family when they come home from work late, independence by catching public transport to and from school (train and bus), completing my chores every Saturday morning eg: laundry, folding of the clothes, dishes, vacuuming, mopping, making the beds, cleaning the toilet, and gardening/lawn mowing.
More ⇩

Experience

I grew up in Italy until the age of 6, when my family moved to Australia where I then spent the rest of my schooling, so I am fluent in both English and Italian. I also have dual citizenship. Countries and languages have always been a passion of mine and that is why I have taken the opportunities that my school has offered to learn so many different languages. By moving in with your family, I would be honored to take any compulsory language lessons in that country as well as teach/tutor English or Italian for your children.

I've always loved working with younger children and have assisted in many volunteer roles offered by the local and college community such as: tutoring for international children in English, Student 2 Student programme, Student Mentor Programme, work experience with primary school students, and many more. I have also had experience within customer service jobs as I've worked two part time jobs since I was 15. I have also done compulsory work experience in a biomedical hospital lab, teaching with primary school students, and volunteer work in elderly homes.

One of my favourite hobbies is to cook, so if you're needing anyone to cook meals or prepare meals for work/school, then you can count on me! Coming from a very multicultural family (Italian and Indian), I grew up learning family recipes from both sides of the family such as traditional Italian and Indian recipes as well as dishes from other countries.

Additionally, I am quite familiar with exchange students as my family has hosted teenageers from Germany and Japan before. I am very adaptable to any living situation as i know what it's like to share my house with a stranger and have been an exchange student in Berlin, Germany (2023 for 3 months).
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
Italian: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 2 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Year/s
Japanese: Elementary (A2), Since 8 Year/s

Sports  netball, running, volleyball, ice skating, ballet, lacrosse

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Ireland, Spain, Switzerland & USA

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2025

Latest starting date Feb 2025

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.