Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
Australian
Claire living in Australia

Claire (20 / Ms. ), Australian, Retail living in Australia looking for Au Pair job in China, Japan, Netherlands, Spain & Sweden for 4-6 months

Au Pair ID 857464

Nationality Australian

City/State Adelaide/ South Australia

Postal codeOnly Premium members

Country Australia

Start Jun 2017 - Jan 2018

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English


Last action 16 Jun 2017

0 4 0%

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Hello future family, My name is Claire and I live in South Australia. I have just turned 20 years old and I am currently taking a break from University. I come from a small, close family where I know I would not be the person I am today if it was not for them positive upbringing I received as a child. I'd like to spend my time looking after children, being a part of a family and experiencing a new culture. I think the most rewarding part of au pairing is being a positive influence in peoples lives (especially children). I believe in treating others how you would like to be treated so I would love to stay in a warm and inclusive home. The most important thing that I want a host family to expect from me is respect and thoughtfulness. I understand I am not traveling for just the sake of traveling but to enrich the lives of a family and for everyone to have a positive experience. I am more than happy to do my fair amount of household duties along with taking care of children.

My plans for the future all include children and traveling. My biggest goal is to join a programme where you become an english teacher overseas. I have been planning this way before I graduated high school and I cannot think of anything more enjoyable. I went straight from high school to university and have spent the past two years on the fence about what I am truly passionate about ( but have studied and learnt some very interesting topics) and have come to the conclusion that I want to be a positive influence on young peoples lives and become a school teacher. After some time au pairing I will very excited to begin my teaching degree :) In high school I spent a lot of time learning Japanese (and eventually spending 2 weeks there) and taking it as a topic, since 2 years of being busy at uni have passed I have not had a lot of time to keep up with learning it but love it all the same. From this has stemmed an interest in learning languages and when a family has been chosen I will be very excited to learn their language as it is a wonderful skill to have, in exchange I am very enthusiastic with helping your child/children learn English. As for hobbies I like to spend a lot of time outdoors and in nature, learning about music, film art, reading books and even by being a tourist in my own city as I love to discover new places and meet new people. I love to volunteer; from in high school where I loved being a buddy for the new exchange students and now have life long friends from Korea and Spain to quite recently where I have volunteered for the animal league and vegan festival (I am vegan but understand it is not always easy to cater for and will transition to vegetarian when overseas with a family) although I work for a popular supermarket in a popular tourist location in the city and I have become busy with many hours and have not has as much free time as of late.


I am happy to stay with a family anywhere in between 2 and 10 months depending on the situation as I also plan on staying with more than 1 families during my travels.

Thank you so much for reading though my profile, please do not hesitate to contact me :)
More ⇩

Experience

I only have a very small experience in childcare by looking after tutors young children (ages 6 and 8) a handful of times. Although my experience is limited, I enjoy every chance I get to spend time with children. I cannot think of a greater responsibly than looking after children and recognise it is not a job to take lightly; when serious plans become final with a host family I will be attending a course to receive a first aid certificate and upon request I am more than happy to apply for a police clearance check.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Has no children

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Has a clear criminal record

Non-Smoker

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has attended a first-aid training

Marital status Single

Current occupation Retail

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of Japanese

Sports  Netball

Religion No Religion

Religion for you is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

Height 165cm = 5'4"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2017

Latest starting date Jan 2018

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 2

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.