Member ID 1639006

Nationality Belgian | More ⇩

Full name Charlotte

City/State Agen/ Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Country France

Start Oct 2020 - Oct 2020

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Spanish (C1), Italian (B2), French (Native), Flemish (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,
My name is Charlotte, I'm 19 years old and I was born in Brussels, Belgium (where I did primary school and I was a scout) but I moved to France at 9 years old and lived there until I turned 18 years old. I used to live with my family and we have a great sense of family even if I don't see them often, I enjoy even more the few moments when we are together.
I have an older sister of 25 years old and a little brother.
My brother is 15 years old and as long as I remember, I have always looked after him since he was born, like when I helped him with his homework and took care of him when he was sick.
Moreover, I took care of my cousin Louis, who is now 12 years old.
I have started to take care of Louis in 2015, for a month each summer because we were at the same vacation house. I really enjoyed taking care of him because children are so interesting and nice. We used to play games like "hide and seek", do puzzles and go to the swimming pool but we also did some creative activities like painting and drawing.
I have also babysat Louise, a child of my parents’ friend, as a part job when I was in High school.
About me:
I would like to introduce myself for you to know me better, I am a really positive person, outgoing, clean and organized.
I am really sensitive, attentive, flexible and calm but also really social
I am also caring and I have a formation of first aid.
My friends said that I am an artist, creative and an independent person.
I am honest, relaxed, and humorous but at the same time I am hardworking and responsible.
Moreover I can say that I am a nature lover but I also love the city, pet lover and fun loving.

I have practiced horse riding (I have also done horse riding competitions) since I was 9 years old, so I have in my own possession 2 horses.
As I said I am a pet lover, I have lots of animals, in France; in addition to my 2 horses, I have 1 dog and 3 cats.
I love animals so much that I don’t eat them, I am pescetarien ( I don’t eat meat but I eat eggs and fish) but it’s not a problem for me to handle meat in food preparation and obviously I am prepared to live with a family who is not.
I also enjoy hanging out with my friends and traveling all around the world: I have already travelled in a big part of Europe, a bit in Africa and Asia
Moreover I really love children. I think they are really interesting and I am having a lot of fun with them.
Moreover, I graduated in Literacy with mention, last year in France with Law speciality and as languages, English, Spanish and optional Italian. I really liked high school.
About my family:
I have got a great sense of family, I really love my family but I don't need to be with them to prove them my love, so I am living my own life far from them and when I get to see them it's always awesome and exceptional.
My mother and my father are both from Belgium but both of them live in France.
My sister lives in Toulouse where she studies Children Psychology; my little brother is still in High school and lives with my parents.
My mother is a translator in French/English/Dutch/German, that’s why I love languages but also a painter and my father is a computer scientist.
They all live in the South of the France where I used to live last year and where I go to visit them but I was in London SE last year.
And finally, why I would like to become your au pair;
First of all, I really would like to work as your au pair, to take care of children, to carry children and work with them because, in my opinion children are very interesting, and they represent the future.

Moreover, I would like to transmit good values for the purpose of creating good future adults.

I also really want to become an au pair abroad in order to become bilingual in English.

Furthermore, I would like to work as an au pair to be more independent and grow up, and obviously to discover your culture, your country, which attracts me and obviously your family.
Warmest wishes, Charlotte .
Don't hesitate to contact me!
More ⇩

Experience

After I finished high school and obtained my Literary Baccalaureate and my driving licence, I wanted to take a break and make something I like, carry about children, so I went to London to become an Au Pair and I took care of 2 lovely girls of 8 and 10 years old. My work was about 25 hours a week (weekends off)
so basically I took care of the girls 3 mornings a week from 8 AM to 9 AM, so I used to make them their breakfast, help them to get dressed and walk with them to their schools.
Then from Monday to Friday at 3:30PM I used to pick them from school and walk with them back to home, give them a snack and bring them to their various clubs (swimming, cooking, art, music, ballet), or go to the park, or play with them. I also help the girls with their homework. After their club, I used to cook them dinner then around 6PM/6:30 PM my day was finished.
Besides, during the lockdown due to the coronavirus I was confined with my host family and I did home-schooling to the girls ( so I was their teacher for 5 months because the school were d) but also lots of creatives activities like painting, drawing, face painting, building a fort, baking and playing games...
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Sales Clerk

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Oui, depuis 10 ans de l'équitation

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2020

Latest starting date Oct 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.