Member ID 1812590

Assist and support elderly in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Light domestic work

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name AIMEE

City/State Aguascalientes/ Aguascalientes

Country Mexico

Start Jun 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact AIMEE?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family:

My name is Aimee , I am 26 years old, and I currently live in Aguascalientes Mexico. It is a small town but regardless is a nice place to live. My Family is kind of small to be honest is just my mom, dad, 1 brother who is 10 years older than me and has 3 kids and then there is me. Because of the age gap my brother and I have I was basically raised as the only child.
I have never been a sporty person the only sport I ever did while I was growing up was volleyball and swimming classes so I would say I am more into the art side. I did ballet for 13 years of my life, jazz, hip hop, folklore (which is a traditional Mexican dancing). Then I took singing lessons for a while and when I got to high school my school had the musical theater club, so I joined it and I fell in love with it performing arts so much that I was thinking on studying that but at the end I chose International business.
I started my Fresh man year of college at McGill University in Canada, it was a great experience because I got to experience a different culture than mine and I had to learn how to adapt quick to it which was easy for me because I did not live on the college dorms I actually had the chance of having a beautiful host family and that was actually the first time I got to feel and experience what having little siblings was like cause I had two little host sisters which at that time were 8 and 10 and I was 17 and sometimes I had to baby sit them, sometimes they would invite their friends over and I liked to do for them what me and my friends used to do when we were that age, so we would have baking, painting, karaoke and dancing competitions One of my favorite memories with them is when we went to their cottage during the weekends and I would help them with their homework and teach them Spanish which was kind of easy for them to pick on because they knew French and Spanish has a lot of similarities to that language, I got to develop a very beautiful strong bond with them that even up to know we are still in contact and the kids sometimes ask me for advice on certain things so I do still feel like the older sister even when I don’t get to spend time with them anymore but its really nice to have people that look up to you and being able to be a good example for them to follow.



Also, one thing I forgot to mention before is that even before I went to Canada, my oldest nephew was born and he is more like my little brother, him and his wife stayed at my parents for a while, so I spent time with him since he was born. I would help my sister-in-law with changing his diapers, feeding him when he started eating solid food, lulling him to sleep, and we are just very close to each other, when I came back to Mexico, we would stay with me in my apartment he was way older at that time around. 7- 9, so I had to prepare breakfast, dinner and sometimes we would go out to gab lunch and to the cinema, I would take him to the mall to buy him leggos which he loves or to arcade games, which I was able to do cause I got my driving license since 2012 so I have experience with driving and kids, so I would be a good option if you guys need me to drive the kids somewhere.
Also when I came back to Mexico for a year after that I did social service at a local school giving 3rd grade kids classes of English, we had 30 kids as students and it was such a fun experience because I was able to do it with one of my best friend, we prepared our classes, topics, activities and the kids loved it, they would get so excited every time we had classes with them because we tried to make the classes as dynamic and fun as we could so that they wanted to engage with us and a pay attention to us and actually be interested on learning a new language, at the end of that year we had to say goodbye to them because classes ended but one out take of that experience is that at the end of the year they wrote us short letters using a lot of the vocabulary they learnt within that year with us, they gave us flowers and it was just amazing seeing the evolution those kids had from the beginning right until the end of the classes.
Right after that, I wanted to go abroad again and my school gave me the option of doing an exchange program in one of the schools my university had agreements with so I took that chance and I went to Belgium for 2 years and a half during university, hands down one of the best experiences I ever had, this time was very different than when I was in Canada because now, I did not have a host family or someone that I would be able to go to if I had any problem or people that would somehow make me feel like I was at home and not alone, this time I had my own apartment, I had no friends, no family, no nothing it was like starting a new life back from square one I was on my own and I even though studying abroad might sound exciting for a lot of people for the simple fact that you do not have anyone to tell you what to do, I knew I had to be very responsible because my parents were doing a huge sacrifice in order for me to be there and have that opportunity so I committed to that and I studied there for 2 years and a half at Antwerp university, I did great with my courses, I got to meet people from all over the world, travel with them, teach each other a bit from our cultures and I am just so grateful that I was blessed to experience that, because that experience taught me a lot, I became more independent, more patient, tolerant and I learnt how to be able to communicate better to resolve misunderstandings .
Then I came back and graduated, and within the first 5 months after graduating I got the opportunity to be hired by a beer company ( ABinBev) I started on the sales team and then I was moved to the import/ export team, since it was literally my first job I got to actually see a lot of the concepts and theory I saw my in my classes applied to real life and to that industry, I was there or two years and a half and a few months ago I got offered a position on a company called Sensata Technologies on the customer service team, I have been there for 4 months now and it has been great but even before I even started that job I already knew that I wanted to go abroad again, I am someone who seeks adventure, loves traveling, meeting new people, learning from different cultures and right now that is what I want also I want to to have the chance to improve my English but more importantly because in hindsight there is nothing more satisfying than being able to be part of the lives of future generations and being able to make sure they grow in a better world than the one we grew up in.

Anyway, I hope to hear from you soon and looking forward to not just being your employee but being able to become a friend of yours and learning from you, your family, your culture and just making this the best experience for you guys and me, Thank you so much in advance.

With love,

Aimee
More ⇩

Experience

Like I previosuly said I had the chance to study abroad and now I wanna have the experience of working aborad, improve my intercultural communication skills, be able to share my culture with others and travel, plus being able to help little ones with their development on the early stages of life
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Administration

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 24 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  volleyball, gymnastics, ballet, jazz

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems NO

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can assist and support elderly in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Light domestic work

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.