Member ID 2527062

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Johanna

City/State Ahrensburg/ Schleswig-Holstein

Country Germany

Start Jul 2023 - Jan 2024

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (Native)

Last action 10 days ago

Would you like to contact Johanna?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello,

I am Johanna, a 19-year-old girl from Germany.
After graduating Highschool this year I want to go abroad to work as an au pair to get to know a new country and their culture. I would love to become part of a family and spend time and work with kids.
Through boing some babysitting, having two younger brothers and working at a kids riding camp in my holidays I have experiences with working with kids and always enjoyed a lot. I learned to be independent but also to work in a team.
More ⇩

Experience

I have worked as a babysitter for a girl in my neighborhood and through having two younger brothers I habe some experiences with kids.
In my school holidays I often work at a kids riding camp where I help the kids to get them and their horses ready for riding. In between lessons we play games or go swimming with the kids. That is always a lot of fun and I loved seeing the progress the kids made just in one or two weeks of staying.
I hope to make just as positive experiences in my time abroad with the bonus of getting to know a new country and culture.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 7 Year/s

Sports  Horses back riding, gym, running, bike riding, hiking

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Jan 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a very active person, I love the outdoors and spending time with friends and family. I like going on little trips and adventures. My most important hobby is horse back riding which I have been doing for over 10 years now. But I also like working out, reading, spending time outside with my dog or getting creative. After my au pair I want to get an education in a topic that interests me.