Member ID 2526066

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Candice

City/State Aix-en-provence/ Occitanie

Country France

Start Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), French (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Candice?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Hello,

To start, my name is Candice, I'm 18 years old.

A few words to describe me: dynamic, enthusiastic and voluntary.
I started my higher education in motorsport this year, and the school offers us to do an internship or go abroad.

As part of my professional development, it is favorable for me to work and learn English.
In addition I have always loved children and contact with people is why I submit my application to be an au pair. I already had a similar experience during my college year I did a language exchange which brought me a lot.

I started working at the age of 16 in many fields: agriculture, catering, leisure center, babysitting, ... which allowed me to acquire multiple skills. I have a creative spirit that allows me to create fun activities for children, and when I worked in the leisure center I looked after a group of 10 children who were between 5 and 8 years old. I know how to adapt to the different tasks that you could entrust to me.

I hope that my presentation will have convinced you to trust me and to welcome me into your home.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Français
I have never been an au pair, however I had a similar experience when I was 15, I had done a language exchange with Spanish correspondents. It was an enriching experience for me and allowed me to develop my Spanish. I would like to improve my English and discover a new country while being in contact with people.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)
Spanish: Beginner (A1)

Sports  oui

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Aug - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland, Netherlands & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I have always loved sport, for 7 years I did athletics but my passion is for horse riding indeed I have been horse riding for 14 years now. However, I have another more particular passion, which is motorsport. I watch formula 1, rallies, gts,... a passion shared by my family.