Member ID 1631336

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Olga Mariela

City/State Alamos/ Sonora

Country Mexico

Start Nov 2020 - Feb 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
41
Profile visited by 41 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host family...

Hi, my name is Olga Mariela , but I like to be called by my middle name. ¨Mariela¨, because I feel that represents me the most, first of all, because of the meaning and sweetness. I believe I'm a very enthusiast young lady, and I believe in the importance of kindness and respect to others, to be treated as well. I have a sweet personality, I am very charismatic and easy to make friends with. My friends always say that I have a maternal vibe, because I like to make sure everybody is all right, well and safety. I'm a family person.

I´m an Architect student, I worked at Walt Disney World as a Cast member at fantasyland. I love fairytales, as a kid I loved wearing costumes all the time, I love singing, art, music, and dancing. I'm good at landscaping and interior design. I´m very good at cooking, my favorite food to make is Pasta, Chilaquiles, and I love making breakfast. I´m also known as a person who finds the way out of problems easily, and an algologist because of my multiple hidden talents. I like to know a little bit of everything. I like hair styling and make up. I love Cats and Dogs, I'm also in love with the ocean and to travel. I believe I have a brave personality that helps me go wherever I need/have to go.

I grew up in a family of 4, Dad, Mom and Big Sister, we live in a small Colonial Village in the North of Mexico, Called ¨Alamos Sonora¨. My father is a rancher, and rents caterpillar. Mom manages American houses in town, she´s also a pastry cook, she makes deserts from scratch... very tasty! we love spending time with nature, and our dog Mika. My sister and I are very close, we love bike riding, hiking and swimming... I'm also very close to my cousins, many of them are already married with children, one of my cousins is my neighbor, and I've been babysitting my niece since she was a little baby.

I'm in my senior year at the University of La Salle Noroeste at Ciudad Obregón Sonora. I'm an outstanding student, with good grades. I was part of a leadership program at Bryan Texas and Symphony Belles as well in Bryan, Where I was helped to build a business personality. I did theater for 3 years, dancing from middle school to high school. Choir for a year,(but still doing singing performances once in a while).

I'm taking this year to work and make some money to finish paying my school bills and get my professional degrees. I'd like to finish school and get masters degrees as an interior designer.

I will love to take good care of your children, and I promise I'll be the sweetest guest you´ll ever had.

With Love, Mariela.
More ⇩

Experience

I really enjoy being around kids, I believe I'm very playful and I love to make arts and crafts. I had an student exchange in 2014-2015 in the USA, that thought me how to live away form home with no problem. My experience with children came from the places I have worked at, like Disney World (2018).in the past few years I have worked as a Nany with little babies and 1-5 years old kids, most of the time, baby kids. I can work with elder kids with no problem.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Architect

Education University

Basic knowledge of French (A1)

Sports  Soccer and Volleyball

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Nov 2020

Latest starting date Feb 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.