Member ID 1789215

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Ana

City/State Alicante/ Alicante

Country Spain

Start Apr 2021 - Jun 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 26 days ago

Would you like to contact Ana?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Ana, I'm 22 years old and I'm from Spain. I would like to find a host family from the beginning of June till September. I will finish my studies in may and start a new journey at the university of Alicante. Because i have been an aupair in The Netherlands before i would love to have an last chance to experience this again. Al though it would be for a short time period. I will start with my studies again in September. Until then I want to spend this timedoing something useful and enjoyable.
I'm really comfortable around kids just playing, taking care of them and just having a good time. I like animals so it's not a problem for me to live in a household with pets. I loved my previous stays in The Netherlands so I'm looking forward to finding a family abroad. I speak Spanish, English and basic Dutch but I'm willing to learn!

What can I tell you about myself? I am a very hard-working, diligent, very organized and clean, versatile, self-taught and proactive person. At first I can be a bit shy but as soon as I gain confidence I can't stop talking and laughing (I'm very smiling). I love to learn continuously, I ADORE children, I value family very much and I am very familiar (I would like to have a large family).

I like cooking (and eating haha), especially sweets but also healthy food. I like reading and listening to different styles of music, mainly rock, jazz, blues, classical music… (I'm melomaniac and I love going to concerts). As well I like being with my friends, go to lunch or dinner and play sports. I forgot to say that I love animals, especially dogs

I wanted to point out that I have chosen the aupair because I LOVE children, I think I'm very affectionate and I usually get along very well with them and they with me. I would like to have several children in the future (3 or 4 at least). I love to laugh, do activities, help them with whatever they need and be like a "big sister".

In addition, I consider that living with another family in another country is an enormously enriching experience that helps you grow even more as a person, opens your mind and makes you be able to see things from other perspectives and I think these are very important things that give meaning to life. In the same way, I consider that you can learn a lot from children, they are surprising beings. At the same time that I think that, the information they receive during their childhood is also very important (because they are like sponges when it comes to absorbing information) and I consider that I have positive values to be able to transmit.
More ⇩

Experience

Previously I was an au pair of 3 children of 5 years, 7 years and 9 years in Heemstede-Holland for 1.5 years, I decided to finish my experience in order to continue my studies. I had a very good experience and I would love to repeat it again, although in this case it's short.
I also have experiences with babies.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Babysitter

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
Dutch: Beginner (A1)

Sports  I like all the sports, running, crossfit...

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Netherlands Antilles & Paraguay

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Apr 2021

Latest starting date Jun 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.