Member ID 2604992

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Mar

City/State Alicante/ Alicante

Country Spain

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Mar?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
My name is María del Mar, but I prefer to be called Mar since everyone has called me that since I was little and I prefer it too. I am a Spanish girl, specifically from Alicante. This year I am studying the second year of high school and I still do not know what to study, I have always liked small children but I have never worked with them. Whenever I have had to spend time with children I have liked it a lot and I have felt that it has been reciprocated, I am a very cheerful girl and I think that is positive to be with children. At the same time, I have a lot of fun doing any activity, be it singing, dancing, playing soccer, basketball, tennis and even cooking.

First of all, I have to say that I would like to be an Au Pair since it seems to me a very nice way to start working and invest my time, since the children manage to bring out my inner child and thus forget about this course that is being very hard Likewise, it is also a way to travel abroad and sometimes have my free time. Therefore, in addition to gaining experience, I would also grow as a person, getting to know myself better and taking care of myself a little more.

I think that the family should host me since it would help them have more time for themselves taking care of their children and I would always try to do my best, trying to never bother and collaborate in everything that is in my power.

I would like to get the position to get out of my comfort zone, see what is outside my city, my country, learn more about the world and its situation, and even practice another one that I consider necessary.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
Unfortunately I have no experience working with children, nor have I been an Au Pair before.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Elementary (A2)

Sports  Basketball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, Spain, USA, Italy & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

My favorite hobbies are generally sports, I need my quiet time but I also consider myself an outgoing girl, I like challenges and challenges, I went to the masterchef camp, therefore I also like to cook. I don't usually read books, but if I have to, then I force myself and do what I propose. I have to say that I am a girl with character and I don't like being lied to, if that happens I don't usually have a problem staying away from people who I consider to be inappropriate for me. I like to listen and to be listened to, I am shy at first and always embarrassing. I know I'm not old enough to be mature but I'm clear about what I want in my life and what I don't want.