Member ID 2608663

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Luka

City/State Aloha/ Oregon

Country USA

Start Mar 2023 - Dec 2025

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (Native)

Last action 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact Luka?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

I'm a jokester, a reader, and a singer. I love spending time with friends, going out and exploring, and learning new things. My favorite places to be are a cozy cafe, or a warm beach in the sun!

I spend a lot of time watching shows and movies but prefer to share those with people as opposed to making it a solo activity. I also throw clay on a pottery wheel when I can, and play video games.

I have 3 younger siblings I helped raise. The oldest is 7 years younger than me, the youngest 14 years younger. I became an expert in putting little ones to bed, breaking up fights, and entertaining them when the only thing they want to do is play games and hide from the sunshine.

I assume I'll be hanging out with the kids, making sure they stay out of trouble, get homework done, etc. On their days off school we can look at going to parks, beaches, museums, whatever's closest or that they're most excited about.

I'm hoping for one day per week that's entirely mine - no children, no housework, I can spend it as I wish.

I've listed an interest in 1 - 6 months stay. 6 - 12 months is fine, but 6 or more months planned stay, I either will be bringing one of my cats, or adopting a cat whilst I'm there. If that's ok, then I'm sure everything else will fall into place!
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Customer Service Representative

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 2 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 6 Month

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Mar - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France & Ireland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2025

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection