Member ID 2551727

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name silvia

City/State altamura/ Apulia

Country Italy

Start Sep 2023 - Dec 2024

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Italian (Native)

Last action 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact silvia?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 25 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi family, I'm Silvia and I'm 22 years old! I am an Italian girl and I live in southern Italy. I graduated in May and I would like to undertake this experience to get to know a new culture and improve my English. I am a sunny girl, kind, very patient and ready for new experiences. Also, I love children, I have had babysitting experience in the past! Can't wait to meet my new family!!
I consider myself an extremely sociable person, this is another reason why I would like to be an au pair, I would like to meet new people and have new experiences.
I live in a family of four: my mother, my older sister and my father. We also have a small dog, Charlie, who we consider to be the fifth member of the family. My sister Alessia and I are the same age, we are only 15 months apart. That's why we get along very well, besides being my sister, she's my best friend!
More ⇩


I attended high school for five years (Liceo Classico Cagnazzi) and then moved to Naples to study at the university. I have a Chinese language degree, but due to the Covid pandemic I was unable to go to China.
I worked in a sports company with a gym and swimming pool. There are swimming classes throughout the year, this leads me to always be in contact with the children. I also have many little cousins ​​that I have been taking care of since I was little.

In my free time I like to walk and discover new places. I also like to do sports like pilates, yoga or horse riding.
Cooking is one of my passions, I like to prepare dishes and let others taste me. However, I don't eat many vegetables, which I hope will improve with time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Customer Service Representative

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 8 Year/s
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Year/s
Chinese: Elementary (A2), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  pole dance, pilates, functional

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada, China, Spain & USA

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩