Member ID 2611879

Nationality German, Turkish | More ⇩

Full name Abeda

City/State Altona/ Hamburg

Country Germany

Start Oct 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 24-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), German (Native), Turkish (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Abeda?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear host family,
My name is Abeda and I successfully completed my training as a social worker in June 2015.
After graduating, I worked for two years at the Falkennest kindergarten in Billstedt, Hamburg. In the first year I worked in a preschool group with children aged five to six. The second year I led an elementary group there with children aged three to four years.
Then in 2017 I switched to the Elbkinder in a family group after Emmi Pikler. This interesting experience made me realize that I also enjoy dealing with smaller children. Since 2020 I have been working in the daycare center Sandvika.
My previous tasks were very varied. This included the planning and implementation of educational and exercise offers, accompanying the children at lunch and taking part in excursions. I also showed a lot of empathy and patience towards children who had great difficulties in the social-emotional area. I also supported the parents with a migration background with the language.
My strengths include careful work, teamwork, helpfulness and solution-oriented thinking. In addition, I find that patience, perseverance and resilience are very important qualities when working with the children, which are very important to me. Furthermore, I am a very humorous, critical and flexible person.
I think I can meet the requirements for a nanny and am looking forward to an interview.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
Now I want to try something different and gain experience in another country.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
Turkish: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Fitness

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Nov - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Bahrain, Qatar, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia & United Arab Emirates

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 24-24 Months

Earliest starting date Oct 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love sports and healthy eating. In my free time I like to cook and listen to a lot of music.
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection