Member ID 1774758

Nationality Dutch | More ⇩

Full name Eva

City/State Amersfoort/

Country Netherlands

Start Apr 2021 - May 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C2), German (B1), Dutch (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Eva?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Nice to meet you! My name is Eva and I am currently enjoying my gap year. I can imagine that before we go any further, you'd like to get to know me a little bit.
I am someone that loves adventure and I am both an extrovert and an introvert. Meeting new people and experiencing new cultures, as cliche as it might sound, is truly very valuable and amazing to me.
I am from the Netherlands and I would love to become an au pair again! Right now, I am still in my gap year and I have quite some time left. For this reason, I'd love to go on another adventure, all the while helping another family. During my high school years, my main side-job was babysitting. In the summer of 2019, I decided to become a summer au pair. This experience taught me a lot and inspired me to do it again! I think it's great that I've done this before because I don't only know what's so great about the experience, I now am also very aware of what's needed in order to make it a good time for both parties.
I hope we can get to know one another soon!
Kind regards,
Eva
More ⇩

Experience

I have quite some experience taking care of kids. My first babysitting-job was at 14 and I've babysat for many different children from many different age groups. The youngest being a 6-month-old and the oldest being 11. For this reason, I am familiar with not only practical skills such as cooking for children, putting them to bed, dressing them, but also with entertaining them. I love how each child is different and has different needs, and how surprising they always are. In 2019 I was a summer au pair for a family in Italy. This was a great experience that has helped me shape a clear idea of what I personally find important in such a job, and also showed me how much fun it was to get to know a new family very well, and become a small part of it for a little while, all the while being a great help to the family as well. Because of my previous au pairing and babysitting experience I know that spending time with children is really great. We always say we need to teach children things, but I also believe they can teach us so much. Their happy outlook on life is just amazing! Being an au pair again will give me a great new experience and I'm very excited to explore a new country. Being allowed to travel and it being a meaningful experience is really special to me. I look forward to getting to know a new family, their culture, and life. Getting to do that is very valuable and I hope it can add a lot to both my life as well as to the family.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Dutch: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 7 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 7 Year/s
German: Intermediate (B1), Since 6 Year/s

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, France, Norway, Sweden & Finland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Apr 2021

Latest starting date May 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.