Member ID 1931509

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Anna

City/State Anglès/ Girona

Country Spain

Start Nov 2021 - Nov 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Catalan (Native), Spanish (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Anna?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Anna . A 22 year-old-girl who lives in a small town in Spain. It is called Anglès and it is near Girona. I have always lived in my town but I did my education in Girona and Barcelona. I studied Scenic Arts at the university of Girona and I finished my studies last year. However, I have been lucky enough to work as an actress, signer and dancer in some shows in Catalonia. I would like to complete my studies in New York for the next academic year.

I am writing this to express my interest in becoming an Au Pair or a Nanny. Even though I am only 22, I have an extensive experience in providing physical and emotional care to children. For the last 7 years I have been working and living with kids. I started as a child care coordinator in a summer camp, I also have worked as a - live out and live in - nanny during the school year, I have taught remedial classes for pupils with special needs, I have been an after school theatre teacher, I worked as a Spanish support reinforcement teacher. Due to familiar issues, I have been living and taking care of my 5 year-old little cousin. Assisting her in education and mental development. I took the responsibility of cooking, homework assistance, and leisure activities for her.

Moreover, I decided to do the child-care coordinator and the leisure director course. These two courses made me able to work with kids professionally. Besides that, I did a course called "Emotional care and Healthy Habits" aimed at children. I must say that my experience with children goes from infancy to adolescence. The jobs that I did as a child-care coordinator were both in part-time and full time. It means that I had the opportunity to deal with every kids "negative" emotion when they felt away from their house and parents. This different kinds of experience has given me sufficient expertise and skills in taking care of children between ages 1 to 14 years.
More ⇩

Experience

Every time I have to describe my experience as a Nanny I have the feeling that I don't have words enough to describe as amazing as it is. Being a Nanny has taught me the most important things in my life. I have a close relationship with every family I lived with. I consider this point super important so you can see I take that job hardly and earnestly.

I would like become an Au Pair and Nanny because I am very excited to do the same job in another country. I want to evolve and grow in every possible way. I have traveled a lot with my family and my friends and I absolutely love learning other cultures. I find this job a good opportunity to improve my english. I am a quick learner and an active person. I would like to apply to this job because is a way to challenge myself and become an independent person - a way more that I already am.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Catalan: Native Language
Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 6 Year/s

Sports  Danza, natación y gimnasio muy constante

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Germany, Australia, Canada, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Nov 2021

Latest starting date Nov 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.