Member ID 1716560

Nationality Turkish | More ⇩

Full name Nida

City/State Ankara/

Country Turkey

Start May 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Russian (B1), Turkish (Native)

Last action 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact Nida?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile visited by 19 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

My name is Nida, and I am 19 years old law student from Turkey, Ankara University and my education language is English. I have three sisters; an elder, a twin, and a younger sister. Currently, I live with my family but I have experienced living by myself.
I grow up in different countries, so I am associated with different cultures and I enjoy the time I spent learning about these cultures.

I am bilingual and I am currently on a journey to learn new languages. I think the best way to improve myself in the culture and the language is by having a part in a native family's daily life. Since I love children, I believe being an Au Pair is the best choice.

I want to be your au pair because I like children and the time I spent with them. I am a responsible person and I know the requirements of a household. I would like to be involved in the family while I am aware of privacy.
I enjoy cooking, I would be glad to help you with preparing meals. I also can help with simple house chores.

I am a cheerful and talkative person. I have an easygoing personality. I do not smoke nor drink, I also do not have any addictions. I highly respect people's beliefs, religion, etc.
I do not have an allergy that limits my life (I only have a sensitivity towards high consistency chemicals) so I am able to work with pets.

My school, Ankara University, is one of the best law schools in Turkey. I graduated with a 3.92/4 GPA from high school and my GPA is currently 3.95, I took my work seriously and try my best in everything I do.

I try to spend my spare time as productive as possible;
I like drawing a lot, I draw professionally, I am into yoga and working out. Currently, I am taking German and Russian classes to improve my language skills. I like reading a lot and since my major requires critical thinking I try to read as much as I can.

I believe that we will keep in touch after our ways part apart since being an Au pair is a special experience and my Au Pair family is dear to me. My Au Pair family will be just like my real family, I consider my host family's children as my own siblings. Since we will spend a lot of time together, the relationship we have is important.

I am looking forward to the time that I will spend with your family and learn about your culture.
More ⇩

Experience

I am experienced with children, however, I have no experience as an Au Pair.
I am the second eldest cousin in the family so I am used to taking care of my cousins ( between 1-14 years old, I have ten cousins that I took care of ) and I am aware of the responsibilities of being an elder sister and what it requires.
During summer I took care of my cousins when their parents were working. Also, I babysit the children of my parents' friends and my neighbor's children.

I would like to experience different cultures and I appreciate the differences they have. I am a respectful person and I care about emphatic relations with people.

In my opinion, childcare is serious work but I enjoy the time I spent with children.
Also, If wanted, I am able to give references from the children's families I babysit before.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Turkish: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 6 Year/s
Russian: Intermediate (B1), Since 6 Month
German: Elementary (A2), Since 2 Month

Sports  Yoga, Pilates

Religion Muslim

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Germany, Italy, Russian Federation & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date May 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.