Hire Au Pair/Nanny or senior caregiver

Hire 25 Year Au Pair living in USA - America available for job in USA - America

Au Pair ID 381900
From USA - America
Age 25 / Ms.

Applying for USA - America

Start May 2013 - Jun 2014
Duration of stay 1-3 months
Last action 31 Aug 2013
- Profile added to 0 Favorites in the last 3 weeks
- Profile visted by 0 Job Providers in last 3 weeks

Contact information

Personal title Ms.

Street address Only Premium members

City Ankeny

State Iowa

Postal codeOnly Premium members

Home telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country USA - America

Letter to the family

Dear Family,

Hello, my name is Veronica and I am interested in being your new nanny! I am a 22 year-old, female, undergraduate student at Iowa State University. You may be thinking Iowa, where's that?! We are located right in the center of the United States, the heartland. I study Kinesiology (movement/athletics) and Management. My first language is English, but I do speak some French and am always ready to learn something new.

I grew up in Iowa with two siblings, two parents, in a loving Christian home. My big sister Molly(31) lives in Ankeny, Iowa and is mentally handicapped. My family cared for her in our home until she was 29, when we were able to get her situated in an assisted living home in our town. My brother Danny(26) lives in Ankeny, Iowa and works for a large insurance company in Des Moines, Iowa. My Father lives in Ankeny as well and recently retired. My dear mother had her PHD in education and English, she homeschooled us throughout elementary and has taught elementary through college level. My mother passed away in the summer 2012 due to a brain tumor. She left me with her joy for teaching children, love for knowledge and a passion for living my life to the fullest.

My interest in becoming an Au Pair stemmed from a combination of enjoying working with children and a hunger for new experiences. I will be graduating in Spring 2013 and would enjoy a year or two in new surroundings before I head down the career path. Due to past commitments I never traveled abroad or left Iowa during college, so now is my chance :).

I have extensive experience working with children. In high school I worked at a daycare in the 3-4 age classroom. Throughout high school and college I have worked teaching swimming lessons at the YMCA, privately, and at the city pool. For eight summers I worked at the outdoor city pool. There I learned CPR, AED, and lifesaving skills. For the latter four years I was the director of the swim lessons program as well as pool manager. I have had the privilege of coaching swimming for the towns club team (ages 6-18) for the past three years. Through the swim team I have babysat for several of the families when they go on weekend trips or vacations.

I do enjoy studying and working, but I try to put some time into my other interests. My hobbies include swimming, running, kickboxing, and dancing. I absolutely must be active. I have been active in volleyball leagues, triathlons, etc. and am always looking for a new way to stay active. If I do have a day where I can sit still I enjoy reading and baking.

My work preferences include being a live in Au Pair for 1-4 children, ages 6 month-14years. I am flexible with work hours and position duration (2months-1 year). I would like to sign up for some classes and get involved in the community, but I am willing to do that after referencing Parents and Children's schedules.

Thank you for the interest in my application! I would be happy to speak with you to answer any questions about my work experience or myself. I also look forward to learning more about your family, family interest, and what you expect from a au pair. I look forward to hearing from you.

Veronica Harty

About me

Only Premium members

Personal information

Marital status Single

Do you have your own children? No

Do you have any brothers/sisters? Yes

Current occupation Student and Swim Coach

Nationality American – USA

Education University

Do you have a valid passport??

Do you have a clear criminal record?

Good knowledge of English

Basic knowledge of French

Special diet considerations No special diet

Do you have any health problem or allergies? None

Do you smoke? No

Can you swim well? Yes

Can you ride a bike? Yes

Do you have a driving license? Yes, with experience

Do you have a first-aid training? Yes

Sports  Swimming, running, biking

Religion Christian

Religion is for you Very important

Height 172cm = 5'7"

Job information

Preferred countries USA - America

Looking for a job as Au Pair

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date May 2013

Latest starting date Jun 2014

Preferred area Countryside

Hours of care experience

Age group 0-1 years old, 1-5 years old, 6-10 years old, 11-14 years old

How many of children / people would you like to take care for? 4

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Would you take care disabled children? Yes

Would you take care of special needs people? Yes

Would you live with pets? Yes

Would you take care of pets? Yes

Would you work extra to earn some additional money? Yes