Member ID 1617585

Nationality Turkish | More ⇩

Full name Selin

City/State Istanbul/

Country Turkey

Start Apr 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 13-24 Months

Good knowledge of German (B1), English (C1), Turkish (Native)

Last action Just now

Would you like to contact Selin?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile visited by 17 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
87%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello dear host family! First of all thank you for taking time to read this letter. My name is Selin and I’m 20 years old. I’m from Turkey and i live with my family. I have only one sibling. He is 13 years old. I take care of my brother while my parents are at work. I help my brother with his homework, I cook for him and I take him to his activities by car. My father is a manager and my mother is security. I love my parents they always stand by me and support me no matter what and this love is very valuable to me. I feel so lucky to have my family.

I’m very interested in music, psychology, history and science. When i go to collage i want to study psychology and become more professional in this field. I believe going to the USA before college will help me to improve my english and make me more successful in my college life.
I love sports like volleyball, basketball and soccer. I usually cook for the household because my parents are working in daytime. I cook Turkish and Italian cuisine. I love cooking and it’s like a therapy to me. I’m a musician and dancer. I love singing and i always produce and write songs. I love teaching music as much as I love music and i think music is a common hobby of all people. I love playing instruments and my favorite instruments are piano and violin. I've been performing since I was 7 and I'm thankful I've been able to live my passion since I was at a very young age. In short my best friends and colleagues would describe me as positive, energetic, responsible, creative, hardworking and honest. They emphasize that I am a dedicated and sincere person because I really care about helping people.

The reason why I want to become an Aupair is because I love spending time with kids, making new friends, exploring new places, learning new cultures and to have the educational opportunity that the au pair program provides to au pairs. Gaining experiences and getting to know different cultures will be a wonderful experience for me. I hope you enjoyed my letter and I can't wait to hear from you.
More ⇩

Experience

So far I took care of 6 children. Firstly I took care of Merve when she was 6 years old. I taught her musical lessons and how to play the piano. She was so clever and learning so fast. Moreover, when her parents not home I took care of her, helping her with activities, preparing meals and healthy snacks, also napping and reading her stories.
Then I took care of Ahmet Gökay and Hakan Aras since they were newborns and I still take care of them. I am changing their diapers, putting to sleep, feeding, bathing and playing games with them. I am having fun spending time with them because I love babies a lot. My responsibilities are basically helping mother with cleaning the house, tidying around and all the baby care duties.
The third child I took care of was Çetin, the son of our neighbor. He was 3 years old when I started to take care of him. I bath him, creating simulating and safe areas, arranging creative educational activities and also taking him to parks, amusement parks etc. He was bored very quickly but as a result I contributed greatly to his development.
And I took care of Eylül. Eylül was a baby. I was playing games with her and I put her to sleep. I helped especially the mother because she was their first baby and she needed my help. I helped her cleaning the house, preparing the bottles, changing diaper, relaxing baby when she feels uncomfortable. And I took care of 2 more children, with whom I took on approximately the same duties. I help kids to develop their skills.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Video

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Musician

Education College

Language Knowledge

Turkish: Native Language
German: Intermediate (B1)
Arabic: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2)
English: Advanced (C1), Since 12 Year/s

Sports  Football, voleyball

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 13-24 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.