Member ID 2601477

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name MAHORA

City/State ANTONY/ Île-de-France

Country France

Start Sep 2023 - Jun 2024

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), French (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact MAHORA?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Good morning,
My name is Mahora, I am 18 years old and I live in Paris. I am passionate about music and dance. I would like to be able to live in England for a few months in order to improve my English and discover a new country. I am of Cape Verdean origin and I live with my mother and my little sister. I have always looked after my nephews and nieces, I have always taken care of my little sister and I have also done babysitting. Regarding household chores, I know how to cook, I know how to do all the household chores there is to do. I am very autonomous and above all very mature. I love going out to discover new things and learn. I spend a lot of time doing manual activities and I am very interested in psychology.
Regarding work, I worked all summer 2022 in my uncle's fast food restaurant, I babysit.
If you allow me to come to your family, you will not be disappointed. I can take care of children on my own, cook food and take care of everything else.
I am also very funny!
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)


Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I did hiphop dance for 12 years. I really like art. I am already a beginner