Member ID 2608889

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Karla Danae

City/State Apizaco/ Tlaxcala

Country Mexico

Start Jul 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Karla Danae?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello, my name is Karla Danae, I am a computer engineer but my dream is to study a degree in pedagogy and one day be able to run my own kindergarten. I like to write, read, sing, dance, I have 2 cats and 3 dogs, 2 brothers (a girl and a boy) and 1 close cousin who is like another brother, of all of them I am the oldest. I don't normally worry much about interacting with new people, since I already have a group of friends for more than 7 years with whom I share time going out to play basketball, make some breakfast, share achievements and occasionally de-stress. I like to spend time looking at the sky, I like crafts and watching series, movies or playing video games.

I love living with little ones, I think it is an important stage in their intellectual, moral and emotional formation; children are curious and fun, they are full of positive energy and i genuinely like the idea of approaching them at such a wonderful age.

I think I am an excellent candidate to live with a host family since I have always been a house girl, I am honest, loyal, committed and respectful, in addition to being in your home allows me to dedicate my attention and concerns solely to your little one.

For practically as long as I can remember I have seen children, and although they were not completely my responsibility when I was a child, I was always close to my mother to see how she took care of them and how she treated them; As an adult, I have cared for many of my cousins for hours or days, and in my teens I worked teaching mathematics to children from 2 to 6 years old, which was when I completely fell in love with teaching and babies.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
I have not been an Au Pair, but I have been able to take care of several of my cousins while their parents went out to work or play. I know it's a bit complicated, but I think it's a matter of listening to them, interacting with their tastes and curiosities, making them understand the value of the lives and feelings of others, and since they are small, being creative and willing to deal with them and teach them new stuff.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Housewife

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 15 Year/s

Sports  Basquetball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, Spain & Mexico

Preferred area Town

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I want to get to know other places, other cultures, have more experience with young children and return to study pedagogy and work with kindergarten and elementary school children.