Au Pair ID 1437842

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Philip

City/State Apple Valley/ California

Country USA

Start May 2020 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Family,

Hello! My name is Philip . I am a twenty-two years old currently living in a small town in Southern California called Apple Valley.

I was born and raised in the same house with five older siblings and one younger brother. My parents operated a small traveling bookstore that would travel around California on the weekends and sell at different locations. Four of my older siblings are married. Monica, the oldest has five children. Diane, the second has three children. Joseph, the oldest boy, has two children. Andrew, two years older than myself, has one child. My sister Teresa, who is the middle child, is unmarried. My younger brother, Peter is a first year college student. All of us are still very close and keep in contact on a regular basis. Though we live all around the United States, we try to meet up at least once a year.

I recently graduated from a school in Indiana, which is 2,000 miles away from my home. The normal time to graduate from university is four years, but I worked extra hard and graduated in three. I am using what would have been my final year in college to pursue many of the interests that I had while in college (including teaching, music, art, and marketing). I have always wanted to work abroad, and I think being an au pair would be a great way to get this experience.

The only language that I speak fluently is English. I have taken some years of Latin in school, but since it is a dead language, was never given a chance to practice what I learned. However, I hope to use the time as an au pair as a chance to learn the basics of a new language.

My preferences for living are quite flexible. I am hoping to immerse myself in the experience of working in a foreign country by living with a family. While traveling may show some of the culture in a country, I believe the real culture lives in the people who inhabit a country, and that living and working with a family will be the best way to experience it for myself. I have always loved to work with children of all ages, and have had much time to practice many of the necessary skills that it takes even to care for infants.

I look forward to being in contact with you, and can't wait to discuss the opportunity of living and working with you!

Thank you so much for your time!

Sincerely,
Philip
More ⇩

Experience

I have both professional and personal experience in childcare. As stated above, many of my siblings have children. I lived near my siblings while in college, and I was the chosen babysitter for my siblings. I watched my nieces and nephews many nights when their parents had to be gone for an evening.

Even before college, as a high school student, I was the one that many people in the neighborhood would choose to watch their children when the parents would go out for dinner. I remember being asked to watch children when I was as young as thirteen years old.

However, by experience is not just limited to personal work. I have spent the last three summer working at a camp for scouts. At these camps, I worked with boys and girls from the ages of 11-18, teaching them different skills and lessons pertaining to the scouting curriculum. Additionally, I am currently seeking a job as a substitute teacher in the public school system in my hometown.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Artist

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems None

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date May 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.