Member ID 3050547

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name Bennlyn

City/State Arnhem/ Gelderland

Country Netherlands

Start Sep 2024 - Oct 2024

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Bennlyn?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I am Bennlyn J. , a 26 years old Filipina who is recently workis at UAE as a baby sitter in a kid with special needs ( Autism Disorder ) for 2 years. I am currently Aupair here in Netherlands, taking care of 2 kids, 7months & 3 years old.
To go abroad as an Au-Pair has been a wish of mine for several years now. Moreover, I want to be an Au-Pair abroad for the reason that i want also to learn your culture, languanges and traditions.
Finally responsible for myself, in fact independent from the people, who mean a lot to me but who are in a way also restricting me, I want to discover the needs I have and who I really am. The country, the people, everything seems to be similar and on the other hand totally different from the things here.
I’m persuaded of being able to be a good Au-Pair, because I’ve always been loving children and I had the chance to gain experiences with children in lots of different scopes.
Now I would like to tell you something about my experiences with children.
In July 2021 I started taking care a child with ADHD ( Autism Disorder ) I know it’s hard to take care a child with special needs but for me you need to accept their conditions, accept their flaws, love them as a normal child because I know they are gift given by our God Creator. We played games, ate together, sang songs, did handicrafts, dancing and played in the big garden every day. Before she’s not talking and she always cry a lot. But because I always talk to her even if she’s ignoring me, I didnt stop talking to her. Her Parents also sent her to her Theraphy and thanks God she’s getting better and better. She’s good also in Arts by the way and she do love to go to school.

As of now I am Aupair here in Netherlands with a Dutch family, I will finish my contract on October 2024 this year & also fine to have my early exit on September. If you have further questions about me, I will give my host family as a reference & also my employer before in UAE.

In conclusion, I would like to thank you very much for taking your time to get to know me better. I am looking forward to being an Au Pair and also a family member in your family and to spend a great and unforgettable year. Hope youre doing well & Have a nice day.
More ⇩

Experience

My experience as an Aupair is very interesting & satisfying. I travel a lot and of course i am with a family who are kind & generous. Their kids also is very matured and well mannered. I also learn their language and know their cultures & traditions. I felt as their own family member. I'm easily attached with their kids since they are so sweet and easy going with.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Tourism Professional

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  Badmintton

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2024

Latest starting date Oct 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.