Member ID 2532425

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Laia

City/State Arta/ Balearic Islands

Country Spain

Start Feb 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 4-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Laia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
34
Profile visited by 34 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
My name is Laia, I am 18 years old and I live on the island of Mallorca. Since I was little I have always been very independent and responsible. I like spending time with children of all ages. I consider myself a very nice, open and humble person.
I have grown up in the countryside, therefore, I love being in contact with nature and, of course, I am an animal lover.
I want to study a university degree, and if possible, Psychology. So far, I have studied and worked. I have a baccalaureate degree and a flight attendant (stewardess) course.
Regarding work, I have moved through the hospitality area, I have worked in hotels and in a restaurant as a waitress, and while I was studying I have been a babysitter.

I would like to be an Au pair to be able to learn or improve my languages and at the same time live an unforgettable experience.
If you are looking for someone I encourage you to contact me!!?
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have not been an Au Pair before, but I would like to. I have experience in child care, I have a little sister and I have worked as a babysitter with children from 2 to 8 years old.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Bartender

Education Other

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 18 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Canada, USA & Ireland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-12 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am an outgoing and affectionate girl. I like to make plans, visit places and learn new things every day. I also like to sing and dance, music is one of my greatest passions. My future plans would be to study psychology and work as a flight attendant.