Member ID 740995

Tutor for English, Spanish

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Arantxa

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Arzúa/ A Coruña

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Spain

Start Dec 2020 - Apr 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile visited by 15 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear family,

My name is Arantxa, I am 26 years old and I am from Galicia (the northwest region of Spain that is right above Portugal). That means my native languages/mother tongues are Galician and Spanish (I'm bilingual), and I can also understand Portuguese. Although my hometown is a small village (6.000 inhabitants), I lived for 5 years in the city of Vigo (295.364 inh.) to study the degree of "Foreign Languages". I also lived during one year in the UK and I worked as an Au pair there. I must say that all those years away from home taught me how to grow as a person. At the moment, I am still studying (online), preparing the C2 Proficiency and working a few hours a week as an English Language teacher (tutor) for young children.

At the moment, I am looking for an opportunity to keep growing, learning, exploring, and improving languages by being part of a foreign family and sharing my time with them and with local people. I think that being an Au Pair again would give me a different chance of maturing as a person in a completely new background and enjoying the experience of doing what/something I like.

It is very difficult to summarize everything here. However, I could talk to you about whatever you may want to know or be interested in. Thank you so much!

Best regards,
Arantxa.
More ⇩

Experience

I am an only child but I have always wanted to have a sibling (a brother or a sister), who I could/would share every moment with. Maybe this is the reason why I have always loved being surrounded by people, especially friends and family (people who are a huge part of my life and I would not know what to do without).

I also enjoy spending my time with children; thus, I decided to give me a try. In fact, in the past I worked as a summer camp leader with 9 more colleagues for a company of leisure and free time, being in charge of 90 children between 3 and 12 years old. It was a rewarding job; I proved myself that I am capable of being responsible at work, taking care of children and, at the same time, having fun and learning from them. This is also what happened in the academy I worked during almost 2 years. I was surrounded by children from 4 to 17 and adults from 18 to even 27/30 years old, teaching them English and helping the younger ones with French; one of the reasons why I really want/need to improve my fluency in languages, particularly the later one (my level of French).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Advanced (C1)
Spanish: Native Language
French: Intermediate (B1)
German: Beginner (A1)
Portuguese: Elementary (A2)

Sports  Hiking, walking, sightseeing, Padel tennis, canoeing, ping-pong...

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Dec 2020

Latest starting date Apr 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects English, Spanish

To students of age group Infants (0-1), Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Young adults (18-30), Adults (31-60)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.