Member ID 2114222

Nationality Argentinean | More ⇩

Full name Marina Soledad

City/State Asse/

Country Belgium

Start Oct 2022 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 08 Jul 2022

Would you like to contact Marina Soledad?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi dear host family! my name is Marina, i'm 24 years old, i was born in Rawson, Chubut (Argentina). Right now I live in Asse, Belgium. I'm an aupair now here, i'm taking care of three beautiful kids, Roy (10), Lily (5) and Charlee (2)
I used to live with my parents, Juan Ignacio (50) and Delia (47), my brother Juan (22) and my little sister Ximena (12). We have two dogs and a cat. I love pets.

I have a lot of experience with kids, it all started with my sister: i took care of her since she was born. Then, when i was 15 i became part of a group of my church, there we made a lot of activities and games for kids on Saturdays. There i realized that spending time with children made me happy!. Two years later i started to work at kid’s birthdays as entertainer, there i learned a lot, it was ver fruitful. I had to take care of big groups of kids between 2 to 16 years old, organize games, activities and meal times.
When i finished highschool, i decided to be an elementary school teacher at the teaching training course, there i had a glimps of how the children learn everything. At the same time i worked as a nanny, with many children, my duties were many, waking them up, cooking breakfast, luch or dinner, helping them with the homework, taking them from school, going to the park, making crafts and playing, watching tv shows or movies, bathing and making them sleep. I took care of kids from babys to teenagers. I worked with sigle dads and moms, and with traditional families as well. All this tasks came very naturally to me, by my sister, who gave me my first experience. I did all this since I was 12 years old.
I am very flexible, understanding, honest and patient. I’m sweet and friendly with children, to generate a bond of trust with them while remaining the authority figure. I like to understand them, and help them with what they need. I enjoy watching the learning process, seeing how they discover the world and all it has to offer is incredible.
I live with my parents, but they work a lot. So most of the time, I am alone at home with my siblings. Therefore, it’s my duty to cook, do the laundry, walk the dog, do the shopping and keep the house tidy and clean. I like tidiness, and I also like cooking very much, my sister loves my food, her favorite dish is milanesas with mashed potatoes. So I do it without any problem.
I want to be an au pair because it matches my skills and interests, ist’s perfect for me, I love children, traveling, languages and learning about other cultures. I think Belgium is a beautifull country and i’m so excited about it, i’ve been reading about the culture and is incredible.
Well, without further ado, I hope I have pleased you. I would love to have the opportunity to live this experience with you, I send you a warm hug and I hope to see you soon!
Marina
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Nanny

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 9 Year/s
Flemish: Elementary (A2), Since 6 Month
Italian: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Natación

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Belgium, Spain, France, Italy & Netherlands

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Oct 2022

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.