Member ID 1787835

Nationality Turkish | More ⇩

Full name Nuran

City/State Athens/

Country Greece

Start Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C1), Kurdish (Native), Turkish (Native)

Last action 14 days ago

Would you like to contact Nuran?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Sir/Madam

I am Nuran from Turkey, originally Kurdish and currently living in beautiful city Athens. I am 26 years old and studied Biomedical engineering. I currently work for an international company in Athens as a Quality Assurance Analyst. Excluding my mother languages Kurdish and Turkish, I can speak English and a bit of Dutch but I am willing to learn more.

I can say about me that I am quite energetic, positive and always cheerful. Because of my interests such as culture, language, history I have lived and travelled in different countries at young age. Therefore my human relations have improved, I can engage very well with people. I can adopt to a new environment easily.

During my study at the university I did Erasmus exchange in Romania for a semester. It was an amazing experience for me. It did not help me only to improve my English but opened my mind to new cultures and languages. After my bachelor I started my master and worked as a teacher at a private high school and taught biomedical lessons. I still have contact with some of my students. During my master I was looking for an opportunity to live in abroad again so I found another Erasmus project which was called European Voluntary Service (EVS) so I went back to Romania for another year and did voluntary work with children. From kinder garden to high school students. That was one of the best years in my life. I would love to tell you about it more via a Skype or Zoom meeting.

Then I moved to Greece and work here for 2,5 years. I have been to Netherlands many times and I love the culture, the people, the language, the mindset... I even got a Dutch nick name, Noertje =). I would love to live and have experience in your beautiful country. I can help you with your kids and house work.

I can tell you about me more via a phone call or Skype/Zoom call. Do not hesitate to contact to me if you have more questions. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Nuran.
More ⇩

Experience

My first motivation is to learn the language and the culture better. I find quite interesting Dutch people. The way they live, their open minds.. Also I am considering to live there the rest of my life but before I take a big step I would like to have one year experience to see how it goes. If everything works out good then I will continue my life there.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Engineer

Education University

Language Knowledge

Kurdish: Native Language
Turkish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
Dutch: Beginner (A1)

Sports  Running, swimming, pilates.

Religion Muslim

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Netherlands

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Oct 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.