Au Pair ID 1409732

Nationality New Zealander | More ⇩

Full name Neeve

City/State Auckland/ Auckland

Country New Zealand

Start Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Going into a host family I expect to be treated like a family member, given a clear role of what my duties are. To follow the routines of the household so that the children schedules are maintained, so as not to disrupt the family when I arrive.
I am looking forward to getting to know you all, having fun with your children and nurturing them. You can expect me to be respectful, timely, friendly, hands on, tidy and not a burden to you all. I hope to share my upbringing and the New Zealand culture with you all.
More ⇩

Experience

I have always had a great relationship with younger children, and have been involved with looking after children from a young age. Having 12 younger cousins, many times I have been left in charge to care, cook, play, and babysit them whilst their parents have been at work. The ages of children in my care have been from 3months, to 12 years. I have also babysat for two families, the children ages ranged from 3-12 years. My family also fostered 3 children who were 18 months to 3, I was very involved in the day to day as they were like my little brothers. For the last 51/2 years I have coached Sports Aerobics to a National level, for school and club. The girls ranged in age 9-16 years. I also volunteer at a child care centre who cater for newborns to 5 year olds. I originally thought about becoming an Au Pair through my aunty and then when thinking about what I wanted to do after I finished school before going into the police. Knowing that I love spending time with children and wanting to see the world and be able to form connections with people, I thought that becoming an Au Pair would be a great fit for me. I then decided to look to become an Au Pair in Germany as my uncles wife is originally from Germany and has told me amazing things about her childhood and growing up in Germany, so it immediately became a place that I wanted to go and see. I also am very interested in learning different languages and being able to experience different cultures up close.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A2)

Sports  Soccer, Sports Aerobics, Netball, Swimming, Gymnastics

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Feb 2020

Latest starting date Mar 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.