Member ID 2604789

Nationality New Zealander | More ⇩

Full name Phoebe

City/State Auckland/ Auckland

Country New Zealand

Start Mar 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 1-5 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Phoebe?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 40 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hey there!

My name is Phoebe and I am from New Zealand. I have spent the last 7 months backpacking through North Africa, the middle East, and Eastern Europe. Throughout my travels I have spent time volunteering on farms and living with families while caring for their children.

Back home in New Zealand I have plenty of childcare experience from nannying, babysitting, to helping out in schools. My passion really is for kids. I also have experience working in cafe's, restaurants, administration, and healthcare.
More ⇩


The reason I would love to Au Pair abroad is that I feel that it is the best way to explore to new people and cultures. I have learnt the most in my life from children, so I would love to experience caring for kids in a new place : )
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Office Clerk

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Mar - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Turkey & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-5 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

In my spare time I enjoy cycling, dancing, painting or drawing, or reading a good book. I consider myself to be smiley, flexible, and responsible.