Member ID 2204644

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Claudia

City/State Willoughby/ Ohio

Country USA

Start Oct 2022 - Oct 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (C1), French (C1), English (C1), Italian (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Claudia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear host family,
as you have already seen from my application my name is Claudia Sarcià and I'm 24 years old. I'm the third of four children (Valentina, Fiorella, Sebastiano).
It's been four years already that I'm studying and working at the same time. I work as a waitress in an Italian restaurant in Belgium but I'm originally from Sicily (Italy). I'm currently at the third year of the university course "Hotel Management".
I went to Belgium when I was seventeen since I choose an Intercultural program consisting in one year of exchange abroad. When I came back, I choose to continue my studies in Belgium in order to stay independent and improve my French. I'm fluent in three languages: Italian (mother tongue), French, and Spanish.
Volleyball is my favorite sport and I play it since I was ten. This taught me discipline, consistency and teamwork.
The main reason why I decided to become an au pair is that I'm an adventurous person who likes to explore new cultures, languages, and lifestyles
Another important reason is having the chance to learn something about myself, making experiences and being more independent.
And last but not least, having a home away from home. I would love to create a real connection with the host-family and become part of it. I already made this experience when I was seventeen, living one year abroad with a Belgian host-family. I still talk to them on a regular basis and sometimes "I come back home".
I would love to be part of an American host family since I would like to learn your culture, attitude and lifestyle. What excites me the most is the opportunity to exchange habits and traditions, especially things like cooking Italian food and learn to cook the American one.
I have always loved to take care of children since I was eleven when my brother was born. Since my mom was working all day, I used to always baby-sitter him. That's mainly the way I learned how to cook, especially things like healthy snacks and how to squeeze veggies into yummy dinners that children will love.
Given the fact that I basically raised him, I noticed the stages of childhood development, understanding that each age is different from another. Moreover, it's been one year that I'm babysitting my grandchildren given that my sister works all day. There were times that they have been sick and I managed how to help them.
The opportunity to teach values like respect and good manners to little ones fascinates me. For example, the importance of maintaining a loving environment where children feel safe to grow.
I'm a very sunny girl, independent, kind, very polite and responsible. I love animals, especially dogs and cats (I got 8 cats and 2 dogs) and I took care of chicken and chicks. I'm in love with nature and I'm passionate about excursions.
I'm a very honest person as I've been while completing my application.
I can't wait to meet you and I'm looking forward to have a good time with you all.
I send you a warm hug and wish you a good day!!
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

References

Experience Certificates
First Aid Certificate

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Receptionist

Education College

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
Spanish: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s
French: Advanced (C1), Since 5 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s
German: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Volleyball and gym

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Oct 2022

Latest starting date Oct 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.