Member ID 2530996

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name India

City/State Austin/ Texas

Country USA

Start Jul 2024 - Dec 2025

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B1), English (Native)

Last action 18 days ago

Would you like to contact India?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

My name is India Rose , but I go by Rose. I’m 17 now, but will be 18 when I start as an au pair. I want to be an au pair because childcare has always been a passion of mine, and I am very capable of making sure kids stay safe and have fun simultaneously. I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old, and since then I’ve gotten a job at the YMCA in child-watch, where I work a lot with kids in the nursery, and where I’ve gotten first-aid and CPR training.
More ⇩

Experience

I would like to become an au pair in Australia because it’s always been my dream to see the world and to travel as much as I can, while also doing what I love which is working with kids.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Intermediate (B1)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2024

Latest starting date Dec 2025

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

After I have finished being au pair, I want to get a degree in psychology and become a therapist. I would like to have my own practice, and incorporate a lot of nature into my work. For now, in my free time, I like to bake and cook, as well as spend time with my friends and family.