Member ID 2541395

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Lea

City/State Börger/ Lower Saxony

Country Germany

Start Sep 2023 - Feb 2024

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), German (Native)

Last action 9 days ago

Would you like to contact Lea?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hi!
My name is Lea, I'm 18 years old and I come from a rural area in northern Germany. I am expected to graduate from high school in June 2023 and after the strenuous school years I would like to get to know other cultures for a few months and at the same time I would like to do something good, such as childcare, to make everyday life easier for the parents. I am very flexible when it comes to tasks and I also like to put my own needs aside in order to put the well-being of others in the foreground. Opportunities for private retreat are important to me during the stay, but also open and honest communication with the host family.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 10 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 6 Year/s

Sports  Fußball, Laufen, Schwimmen

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Apr - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Feb 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I myself am very active in sports, playing soccer and jogging and swimming in my free time. Furthermore, I spend a lot of time with my friends. I live with my mum in an apartment, but I have two older siblings who live with my father. So, being a child of divorce, I have no problem supporting a single mother myself. After the au pair, I would like to start my professional life, which is why I wish for unforgettable moments and a carefree time from the stay abroad.