Member ID 1464363

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Laura Katharina

City/State Bürstadt/ Hessen

Country Germany

Start Jun 2021 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B1), German (Native)

Last action 7 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,

My Name is Laura Katharina and I’m 19 years old. I live in Germany and graduated School in Summer 2019 with my A levels.
Besides School I work as a babysitter for several years, did internships in Daycares and toke often care of my little brother and my little niece.
At the moment I do a voluntary social year in a Psychiatrie. In June 2020 I will fly to the US for one or two years to be an Au Pair. I like to be creative in my free time. I love crafting and making music, reading and I really love to travel.

For 2022/23 I plan a year full of short term au pair positions (2-5 months) in different countries (China, Japan, Australia, New Zealand, Singapur) to see more of the world.

By the way: I’m used to work with children with special needs and I’m infant qualified (i have experience in taking care of children under two).

To give you a good impression of me as an Au pair I’ll answer two important questions.


Why should you choose me as your Au Pair?

I think that I would be a good choice as Au pair, because I like to spend time with children. I’ve been working with children for several years and have gained experience with all age groups. I also like the way children explore the world and turn everyday life into an adventure. I would like to be inspired by this during my adventure “Au Pair”. I would describe myself as a loving, child-friendly and reliable Au Pair who loves to learn new things and is looking forward to live together with my host family and my host children. Due to my experience (in Childcare as well as work and live experience) nothing can shock me anymore and I can react appropriately. Additionally it is very important for my to work together with the parents and have a clear line to support the children in the best way possible. Of course I also want to experience new things in my year abroad and travel through the US. I also hope to improve my English skills through everyday life in english.

What activities will I do with your children?

Of course it depends on the ages of my host children and their interests. I always try to go outside a lot with kids. They should move and power themselves out and be at the fresh air. With little children I would go for a walk. With older children I would go to playgrounds so they can play. With children of all ages you can play games outside. From simple games like catch and hide and seek over ball games for coordination exercises up to self-made or more complicated games everything is possible. If the weather doesn’t allow to go out, we can do a lot in the house. Reading with the children is classic but still useful. Older children can read aloud and improve their reading skills, while I read to younger children to help them improve their language. Also there are no limits to the imagination, what we can do indoor. We can build Parcours (it’s also possible to do this outdoor), paint, knead and craft according to age like robots, figures, dinosaurs and whatever the creativity allows. With bricks or Legos we can create a Zoo and with tape, straws, paper or whatever we find in the house we can create a whole city. With a little bit older children I can play board games such as UNO or Monopoly. Whether indoors or outside, music is always great for children of all ages. On every occasion you can play music and sing and dance. If it’s possible, I would also like to make music with my host children (play guitar or keyboard) and show them a bit of they are interested. Depending on the region I will live, there are different activities we can do. Like a children’s Museum or a library. Hopefully there will be other families with children of the same age so we can do play dates. As a already mentioned, everything has to be adapted to the ages and interests of the children. But I’m sure we won’t get bored and have a lot of fun experience some adventures.

I hope I was able to give you a short impression of me.

I will love to hear from you.
Warm regards,
Laura
More ⇩

Experience

I have much experience in childcare.
Since 2013 spent more than 3,700 hours (till September 2019) with childcare. 500 hours with children under the age of two. I took care of children from 0 to 18 years. I have experience with different special needs and multiples.

I babysat, worked in Camps, did internships in Daycares and children hospitals and helped in my middle school. I also had a dance group.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Nurse

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Yes a few different ones

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No Relevant

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.