Member ID 1368306

Nationality Austrian | More ⇩

Full name Léa-Louisa

City/State Bad Vöslau/ Lower Austria

Country Austria

Start Dec 2019 - Feb 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), German (Native)

Last action 25 Jan 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family to be,

my Name is Léa and I'm 18 years old. I finished my education a year ago and made the decision not to go to university immediately, instead i got a job so i can save some money and travel the world. I have been working at a supermarket for close to 8 months now, during this time i got to visit Israel and Greece, where I made beautiful experiences and met amazing people who have become friends for life. I don't really want to work in a supermarket much longer and as I have a lot of experience babysitting I thought becoming an Au pair would be the perfect thing to do. It combines two things that I love: travelling and being around children.
I learned French in school and my parents often spoke French with me as a child so I have basic communication skills. I understand a lot more than i can speak and I would like to learn to speak more fluently but it's not necessary for this to happen during my time as an Au pair, that's why I am interested in not only French speaking countries. I am half English and half Austrian so if you would like me to speak one of the two languages with your children that wouldn't be a problem, I will also do my best with French of course.

I don't think I have very many expectations I'm just looking forward to meeting and also being part of a new family. Family life is quite important to me, sitting together some evenings, maybe making music together or cooking. I grew up with a brother and a sister. Together with my mum and dad we often went on daytrips and still enjoy doing so and spending time together. As I am still trying to save money for my travels I might try and get a job on the side that only takes up 8 hours a week or so. Of course I don't know if that is even possible but I will try to find one anyway if it also works with the times that I need to look after the children. I am very flexible and I don't mind a change of plan, communication is the key though and I think if any of us wasn't happy with something we should always be able to talk about it.
More ⇩

Experience

I have been babysitting and looking after kids since i was about 12 years old especially because I have a big family and there were always young kids around. I have been visiting one family who has 6 children for about three years every week, in the beginning there were only four kids though so I had some time to adjust. I've looked after many other children as well in the past few years. especially during my schooltime it was part of my main income alongside with teaching English. For some periods I babysitted at least 10 hours every week. I enjoy spending time with children a lot I love how they see the world and it teaches me not to forget my own inner child. What helped me when I started babysitting is the fact that I have been to a babysitting course by the Austrian Red Cross and recently I also did a training to hold courses that teach parents how they can massage their children and also newborn.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Cashier

Education College

Basic knowledge of French (A1)

Sports  dancing, hiking, qi gong, yoga, swimming

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Dec 2019

Latest starting date Feb 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.