Au Pair ID 1419233

Nationality Polish | More ⇩

Full name Beata

City/State Bad Vilbel/ Hessen

Country Germany

Start Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), German (C2), Polish (Native)

Last action 19 Oct 2019

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Hostfamily!


I hope you are fine, I would like to introduce myself. My name is Beata and I am 20 years old. I am originally from Poland and came to Germany at the age of 12 with my mother and sisters. In the beginning it was difficult for me to find my way around, because at that time I could not speak German. However, I overcame the hurdle and even graduated from high school with the main subjects economics and chemistry. I visit my family in Poland every year. I have two sisters, one is 11 and the other 23 years old. I've been living with my boyfriend for a few months, previously I lived with my mother and little sister.
I like tidiness and feel comfortable when everything has it‘s place. At young age I started to help my mother with the housework. At home I do everything that is necessary, vacuuming, tidying up and cleaning windows and so on. That's why I would like to help in your household.
I've had pets since I was little, so I've learned to take responsibility, I have no problem with taking care of animals, but I'm scared of big dogs.
I have a calm character and am a little bit shy in the beginning, I get more talkative with time.
 In my spare time I like to cook, my favorite dishes include vegetable lasagna, puff pastry and chard. I am vegan, but it is not a problem for me to prepare animal products, although I can’t cook with meat since I have never learned it. I also like baking cakes, tarts and, above all, cupcakes.
Although I do not have a driver's license, I am currently in the process of doing one and will hopefully finish it at the end of the year.
Next year, I would like to start studying nutrition science, as this topic interests me a lot :)
I would like to be au-pair, as I like to work with children, I am patient and helpful. I can also do a lot of creative things with children and I enjoy that. I have experience in childcare, which I explained further below.
In 2017, I participated in a one-week student exchange in Russia, where I lived by a nice family and I keep in touch with my exchange student until today.
My friend, whose part of the family lives there, brought me the Idea to work in Switzerland as an au-pair girl. I would like to see the mountainous landscapes and the green villages. I like to spend time outside and I think there are many opportunities in Switzerland to do something outdoors. I would also like to see the big cities, because I feel comfortable there as well. I am open to everything, it does not matter to me in which part of Switzerland you live, as I assume that there is something to see everywhere. I learned French in junior high school, unfortunately I forgot most of it, it would be nice to refresh the language skills. I speak German very well and I can also speak in English.
I hope to find a nice and open host family. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best wishes
Beata
More ⇩

Experience

Last year, during summer break, I spent two weeks working as a childminder on a children leisure. There were 120 children aged 3-12 years, divided into groups of 10, each with two caregivers. I took care of a group of children aged 11-12. We made trips to a water park, swimming pool or youth center with the children. Each supervisor also looked after an interesst group, I took care of the drama group. There were also days when we were walking for a long time, for example during the city rally. The children had to solve tasks on the way, which were prepared by the childminers before. The solutions contained references to the places where further tasks were hidden. At the end of the route there was a small reward for the children. There was also a sports day, in the Youth House, the children could play in small groups team games, such as football and basketball, climb on the climbing wall or even play board games. I explained the rules of Monopoly to the interested children and supervised the game. On other days, we were creative and painted t-shirts and glasses with emoji-pattern. As mentioned before, I took care of the Theater AG, I prepared a small piece with the children, which we presented on the closing party on stage. I have previously selected a couple of ready-made stories that we could rewrite into a play, but the kids insisted on inventing something on their own. I enjoyed this children leisure because I could be creative and work in a great team. But it took a lot of time to prepare for this because we planned and organized everything in advance. I've learned that taking care of children is a responsible job and requires a lot of patience.
Furthermore, I like to do something in my free time with my little sister, I like to go with her to the pool, make small trips, for example, to the surrounding cities or watch movies with her.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Unemployed

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Nein

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegan

Has health problems Nein

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2020

Latest starting date Mar 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.