Member ID 2541815

Nationality Spanish, Bolivian | More ⇩

Full name Icela

City/State Badalona/ Barcelona

Country Spain

Start Mar 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 3-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native), Catalan (Native)

Last action 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact Icela?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile visited by 68 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Good :)

Let me introduce myself, I am a young Spanish woman who has just finished her university studies in tourism and is still not very sure where to direct her working life. What I do know is that I want to travel, see new places and above all improve my English or learn a new language, while I learn about another culture different from mine.

I would like to be an Au Pair because I enjoy spending time with children, learning from them and trying to understand their peculiar way of seeing the world. I also consider that the constant interaction with a native child can make it easier for me to learn the language in addition to the linguistic and cultural immersion that living with a host family implies.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
Regarding my experience, for two years I worked as a babysitter for two children, 7 and 10 years old. I was in charge of picking them up from school, taking the little one to her extracurricular activities and staying with the eldest doing homework or playing, and then taking them back to her house. On some occasion I also had to take care of them one afternoon, prepare dinner for them and make them sleep. On this occasion, I also highlight that the minor suffered from a couple of serious food allergies, so I learned to always keep that in mind, reading the ingredients of each food that anyone would eat near the girl, always taking her emergency kid to anywhere and learning some action protocols and first aid in case any of their allergies were activated.

Later I also worked as a private teacher for 2 years giving reinforcement classes to a 13-year-old boy.

In addition, I have also taken care of my sister 10 years younger than me on various occasions and some relatives of less than 8 years.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Bartender

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
Catalan: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 8 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Janssen

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Canada, Denmark, USA & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 3-24 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I would emphasize that I am a responsible and orderly person, if that is the case I can be methodical and I am good at following routines, in addition to learning quickly. I am also nice and I usually get along well with small children. I enjoy walks and excursions and doing crafts and activities that encourage creativity. I also adore baking, watching movies and reading or making up stories. After living this experience, I think that I would like to continue studying, perhaps doing a master's degree in that country or in another where I could speak English or learn another language.